Prayer for Doris

Please join me in prayer for a dear friend of mine, Doris, who is having a medical procedure tomorrow.  She has been having a rough time physically and really needs God’s healing touch in her body as well as her spirit.  Doris has such a kind and giving heart and always thinks of others before herself so she would never ask to be placed on our prayer list even though she prayers over those on our list every day.  Since we are called to pray unceasing for one another and to lift each other up, and knowing there is power in prayer when 2 or more are gathered I am asking everyone to join me in asking God to remove any and all ailments from her body and to give her spirit boundless joy so that her testimony will be an awesome witness to the power of Jesus Christ!  Lord, Your Word is manifest in Doris’ body, causing growths to disappear.  Father, Thank You that she has a strong heart and it beats with the rhythm of life.  Her blood flows to every cell of her body restoring life and health abundantly.  (Prov. 12:14, 13:30, Mark 11:23)  God bless you all and take care.

Together You and I

A few years ago I was in church during praise and worship and the Lord gave me this beautiful song.  As I began writing, I felt as though it was a young bride to be speaking to her intended on their wedding day, almost as though it was part of her vows.  I don’t know what made me remember it today, but I wanted to share it.  I think it is also something any wife and/or husband can ask of their spouse as well.  God bless you and keep you in His loving care.

Together You and I

A Song of Love Inspired by God

See me with my Father’s eyes, they don’t hate or criticize, they don’t hide or compromise their feelings.

Hold me with my Father’s arms, shield me from all hate and harm, your embrace is what I’m longing for.

You and I were meant to be, one for eternity, I’m part of you, and you’re part of me.

Love me with my Father’s heart, be forgiving from the start, keep me in your thoughts forever more.

Speak to me with words of love, like my father up above, lift me up and send me soaring.

Hand in hand we’ll walk along, face together what may come, with faith in God to keep us strong. 

         Briggitte L. Cruz