Together You and I

A few years ago I was in church during praise and worship and the Lord gave me this beautiful song.  As I began writing, I felt as though it was a young bride to be speaking to her intended on their wedding day, almost as though it was part of her vows.  I don’t know what made me remember it today, but I wanted to share it.  I think it is also something any wife and/or husband can ask of their spouse as well.  God bless you and keep you in His loving care.

Together You and I

A Song of Love Inspired by God

See me with my Father’s eyes, they don’t hate or criticize, they don’t hide or compromise their feelings.

Hold me with my Father’s arms, shield me from all hate and harm, your embrace is what I’m longing for.

You and I were meant to be, one for eternity, I’m part of you, and you’re part of me.

Love me with my Father’s heart, be forgiving from the start, keep me in your thoughts forever more.

Speak to me with words of love, like my father up above, lift me up and send me soaring.

Hand in hand we’ll walk along, face together what may come, with faith in God to keep us strong. 

         Briggitte L. Cruz

4 thoughts on “Together You and I

  1. dear tejasfan, when the Lord first gave this to me I spent a lot of time questioning if it was truly from Him or just my ego wanting it to be from Him. hearing from folks like yourself helps to validate my belief that it is from Him. I am glad it touched you. thanks for taking the time to check out my blog, glad you stopped by, hope to see/hear from you again. take care and may God give charge over His angels to watch over you. ^i^ briggie

Leave a Reply

