Interceding For Our Children Week of Feb. 17th

Leigh Ann over at IFOC posts a new prayer every week for our children and it has been on my heart to put that prayer here as well.  I know I did not do any blogging the past few weeks and while this prayer is from last week, I still wanted to share it.  When she has this weeks prayer posted on her site, I’ll update my site as well, or feel free to visit her site and view all of her weekly prayers!

Most loving Father, the example of parenthood, we seek You this week to teach us what to give and what to withhold. We ask that You show us when to reprove and when to praise. Help us be gentle and considerate yet firm and watchful. Keep us from weak indulgence, or from great severity. Give us wisdom to seek your guidance each day this week.

For this reason, since the day we heard about you, we have not stopped praying for you and asking God to fill you with the knowledge of his will through all spiritual wisdom and understanding. Colossians 1:9

If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him. James 1:5

Leave a comment