The lord Is My Strength

This is a little song the Lord gave me many years ago and when things seem darkest it comes to me to remind me Who is the One that is in control. You know, no matter how much your spouse, family or friends may love you, they are only human and they will fail you.  Sometimes when feel you need them the most they will not be there there, or they won’t be able to give you the help you need to make it through your situation.  God is the only One that will never leave us, nor forsake us and His strength is unsurpassed as is His Wisdom and Love.  May these few and simple words be a blessing to you as they have been to me.

 

The Lord is my strength, He carries my burdens, the Lord is my strength.

The Lord is my strength, He carries my burdens, the Lord is my strength. 

Without Him, I’m nothing, but with Him I’m strong,

So I’ll turn to the One who’s loved me, all my life long.

The Lord is my strength, the Lord is my strength, the Lord is my strength.

The Lord is my strength, He carries my burdens, the Lord is my strength.

2 thoughts on “The lord Is My Strength”

  1. Yes,
    Without Him, I’m nothing, but with Him I’m strong,
    He carries my burdens, the Lord is my strength.
    He is God, He is Creator He is Saviour, He is our Provider. He is our Father, He is our Comforter,
    He is Yeshua Ha Mashiach!!!

Leave a comment