Do You Know?

Do you know just how precious you are to God?  Do you know His love?  Do you know that His mercies are there for you everyday?  Do you know that He knows you by name and that He sent His only Son to the cross for you?  Do you know that there is no amount of money or good deeds that are needed to please Him as He simply wants you to know Him, accept His Son as your Savior, and have a personal relationship with Him?

As I awoke this morning, the song, “Mary did you know?” was running through my head.  There are many versions out there, but my personal favorite is sung by Donny Osmond.  The song got me to thinking that there are so many people out there who just do not know God, and this includes those of us who have accepted Jesus into our hearts – including me.

We think of God with our earthly minds, and try to figure Him out,  There is no need to figure Him out.  All we really need to do is talk to Him, make Him part of everything we do.  Tell Him our plans, our hopes, our dreams and ask Him what His plans, hopes and dreams for us are (even though He already knows the plans that He has for us).  When we sin, or do something that we know is wrong, we try to figure out how we can make up for it, or get back in His good graces.  We have to stop thinking this way.  There is no way our earthly thoughts can ever come up with the right words or actions to take our sins away.  We have to get out of our own way and let God guide us, direct us and lead us.  At least that is what I believe.

I pray that today, and everyday, that you know that you know that you know Him.

 

God bless,

~Briggie

6 thoughts on “Do You Know?

  1. OH MY GOD!!! I REALLY THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS! YOU DONT KNOW HOW MUCH THIS MEANS TO ME, THAT YOU SENT ME THIS POST AND THIS SONG, IM A STRONG BELIEVER! AND I BELIEVE GOD IS HEALING MY BODY AND ANSWERING MY PRAYER! THANK YOU SO MUCH BRIGGIE

    • Dear Janet, it is always a blessing to me when people visit my blog, but it brings such joy when someone is touched by a post enough to comment. I love this song and while most of the time we only get to hear during the holidays, I truly love listening to it all year through. May God richly bless you.

  2. Dear Jess, know that He is always with you, even when you feel so far from Him. I certainly know where you are coming from, and I praise God that He led me to post this today. I haven’t posted anything in a very long time, and I felt His presence so fully that I decided to just follow where He led. After all that my husband and I have been through we do not take it day by day, we take it moment by moment and I truly feel that God is okay with that.

    • Thank you for reply back , it helps me so much, I was married once, it was hard marriage , Adonai was with me every step of the way. I thank you for your post, I new at learning . I only been learn that Yeshuha is Meshiach for short time , but in my sickness and all my other hard times I learn that I can depend on Him, I than you that you have this post for me and for other people. Looking forward to more of your post. Shalom

  3. Some days I go through so much, I been so sick the last few months, it is hard to hold my head up.
    my strength only comes from Adonai, sometimes I wonder if I am really all that precious to Him, than you posted this, thank you so much. I needed this so much. keep me in your prayers always.
    that I may keep walking , for when I am weak I can be strong.

Leave a Reply

