Advent 2011

Dear friends and followers.  I regret that I was not able to keep up with my Advent 2011, I had a few setbacks.  My husband was in the hospital for 8 days,and is now home, praise God.  His doctors are working (along with the prayers of our friends and prayer partners, and our faith in God) to restore his health in every area.  He had made great improvements in most areas, with a slight setback in the healing of his leg, however we are not swayed or moved.  We know God has His hands upon him.

My computer sadly broke down right after my last post and needs to be replaced.  I’m using my daughter’s computer right now.  I can’t complain, my computer lasted for almost 7 years, and they say the average life span of a computer is 3-5 years.  The downside is that I do not have the funds to get a new one, so posting to my blog will be difficult until I get a new one.  Again, I give all praise and thanks to God, because while I cannot post to my blog, I also am not bound to the computer as I was.  I truly spent way too much time on the computer.

And, as usually happens, I allowed myself to get run down between being at the hospital, trying to volunteer at the law office and give my family a nice Christmas, so I ended up getting sick Christmas evening.  It could have been much worse, I am grateful that it was just cold/hot spells and muscle soreness.  The downside is the wonderful fever blister that is about to make its appearance just to let me know that I was in fact sick and I need to take better care of myself.

I pray that God blesses you abundantly with His peace, joy and health now and for the coming years.  Know that we can do all things through Him who strengthens us.

Leave a Reply

