Advent 2011–Day 12

I thought I’d switch things up a bit for today’s Advent.  My dear friend Doris sent me an email with the message below and I knew I had to share it.  Think of it as an early Christmas gift from me to you.  Remember, a gift does not have to be something you purchased, the gift of prayer has no earthly measure but is more precious than silver or gold.  Take care and may God bless you and keep you in His care. ~Briggie

gold

Hope all is well. When you have a moment to yourself, read this. Many people claim to pray, but not everyone does. May everyone who receives this message be blessed.

There are 12 months -  12 disciples -  12 tribes of Israel  -  Jesus’ birth is celebrated in the 12th month.  

Prayer is one of the best free gifts we receive. There is no cost, just a lot of reward. Make sure you pray, and pray believing God will answer. 

May today be all you need it to be. May the peace of God and the freshness of the Holy Spirit restore your thoughts, rule in your dreams tonight, and conquer all your fears. May God manifest himself today in ways you have never experienced. May your joys be fulfilled, your dreams be closer, and your prayers be answered. I pray that faith enters a new height for you.  I pray that your territory is enlarged.  I pray for your peace, healing, health, happiness, prosperity, joy, and a true and undying love for God.  I ask this in the name of His Son, our Savior, Jesus Christ. ~Amen.
One thought on “Advent 2011–Day 12

Leave a Reply

