Prayer Request

Hello prayer warriors.  I am reaching out to you as I truly need to be lifted up in prayer. So many things have happened this year that I feel defeated, weighed down and heavy burdened.  I’m losing my job, finances are stretched thinner than onion paper, my husband is dealing with constant chronic pain, I’ve lost loved ones, the holidays are coming and I have lost my joy!  I think the last part is probably the most devastating thing on my list.

I know Who I serve.  I know the power of my God.  I know He watches over me.  I know He is in control.  I know that without Him I would not be here today.  I know there are those who are much worse off than I am and many of them do not know Jesus which in my opinion makes them doubly worse off.  (is doubly even a word??)  What I don’t know is what happened to my joy. 

I feel as though I have grieved the Holy Spirit and because of this, the Holy Spirit has departed from me.  I know it is through my own actions that this has happened.  I just need to find my way back.  I am going through the motions of life right now and it is eating away at my spirit.

Please pray for me.  I am clinging to my faith and know that there is a very real reason for what I am going through, and I know that it is something I will get through.

I read the prayer requests of those who come to my blog, many of whom are facing such difficult circumstances.  I feel their pain as I read and pray and I know what they are going through.  They face insurmountable odds, devastating life issues and have such need which in a way makes me feel a little silly for posting my prayer for the return of joy, but the need for prayer is the need for prayer no matter the reason – right?

I keep hearing this song in my head – it’s something the Lord gave to me several years ago and I know He has brought it back to my remembrance for a reason – ”the Lord is my strength, He carries my burdens, the Lord is my strength.  Without Him I’m nothing, but with Him I’m strong, so I’ll turn to the One Who’s loved me all my life long.” (there’s more, but you get the gist of it)

As I finish this post, I am beginning to feel a bit lighter in my spirit.  Thank you for all your prayers and support.  May God richly bless you and keep you in His care.  May He make His face to shine upon you and may His peace and grace be with you. ^i^

14 thoughts on “Prayer Request

  1. Please pray for J who has not worked for the last 6 mths last year and who is now desperately trying to get a job this year. God knows the details, so I request the help of prayer warriors to gather in 2s or 3s in agreement for victory. Thank you. God Bless you all.

  2. I married with Sheeba Claudia on 07.12.2008, we lived togather only 6 months she gone to her father’s house because she din’t like my family, then I desided to live separate with her but for that also she not agreed, I tried lot to bring her back but not done, we have 10 months baby, she not allowed me to touch even, when I go to her house she and her parants starts to quarling with me. I don’t know what to do.. Please pray for my family life, and togatherness of my wife and me, thank you….

  3. my little neice, Terri is trying to recover from using herion…..Her parents are at the end of their ropes…..tryin to help, encouragement and love doesn’t seem to help her at this point….nothing they do is right to her……She needs prayers …but her family does too. Drugs effects everyone who loves you. she is 34, but the effects of her habit has effected her parents relationship as well as Terri’s relationship with her brother and sister and all the rest of us that love her. We can love, encourage her and try to help..but at this point I think she need God. I know she knows him….but has just left him….please pray for her and her family…..

  4. My sister, Teresa is having surgery on an aneurysm in her head on Tuesday. This will be their 3rd time in. Placement of coils didn’t work well and it is larger now. She is a heart patient and at this point she is pretty tired. Shes 49 and loves Joels sermons and books……Please ask a special prayer for her and the doctors……

  5. HI JOEL, PLEASE PRAY FOR MY SONS THAT HAVE
    ADHD. JOEL I DO NOT WENT TO GIVE THEN ANY
    MORE MEDICATING. I BELIEVE THAT GOD WILL
    HEAL THEM. WITH YOUR HEALING POWER OF GOD
    THROUGH YOUR MINISTRY. I HAVE BEEN PRAYING FOR A MIRACLE,I HAVE BEEN BELIEVING, I HAVE BEEN WONDERING, I HAVE BEEN HOPING. I NEED TO RECEIVE A COVENANT
    BLESSING IN MY LIFE AND HOME. THANK YOU.

  6. HI JOEL, PLEASE PRAY FOR MY SONS THAT HAVE
    ADHD. JOEL I DO NOT WENT TO GIVE THEN ANY
    MORE MEDICATING I BELIEVE THAT GOD WILL HEAL THEM.WITH YOUR HEALING POWER OF GOD
    THROUGH YOUR MINISTRY.

  7. Please pray for total restoration of my family. We have been torn apart through ex-husband’s abuse and pray that the truth will be told… 360 degrees because it is (and always will be) truth that sets people free.

    Amen and amen. Standing with intercessors, ministers and soldiers of the cross and their families. Great is the need and great will be the victory as we see the Mighty Hand of God

  8. Please heal our my relationship with Jerome Fillmore. Please heal my Aunt Carolyn S from cancer and intestinal problems. Please heal my grandmother’s leg and other ailments. Please heal my relationship with my mother Magnolia. Please help me to become a better person. Thank you.

  9. Please pray for me and have joel osteen to pray for me also, that the lord will help me get a job’s and a place to live of my own soon, thing’s are hard for me and I am trusting on the lord to get me through this, I need a job’s so bad and a place to live.and that the lord will prosper me also because I know that thing’s will get better for me but I believe when every one need to also pray for us because, there is so much power in pray, so pray for me please and keep me in your pray’s. God Bless You

  10. My problems seem quite trivial to others but I am in pain emotionally. Have been rejected several times by the same man that I love. Each time I leave he pursues me comes back in my life and tells me that he doesn’t want to marry me. My self esteem is very low. Turning 41, never married, lonely. Pray for me please so that I can let this man go and build myself up. Pray that I accept God’s will for my future and not despair.

  11. I have been having seizures since Jan.2008, 3 grandma seizures & spent Thanksgiving night in the hospital & doctors can’t give me a reason. Ineed our Lord saviou & healing to hear me. I stan on Ps 107:20., Isa.53:3-4, Ps.103:1-3 Thank you for your prayer!

  12. I have went through many fiery trials at the hand of satan and my human enemies that are surrounding me day by day. I ask God to open doors for me that no man can shut, and close door that no man can open. I need help where I work now at Summerville in Bowie MD. I also need God to loose victory on my behalf concerning my old employment and my right knee injury that the postal Service and OWCP are trying to deny and get away from paying me what they all have stolen from me over the years. God said there is nothing to hard for God. So my faith is in him and I’m watching a waiting for him to move on my behalf. Those in high places of authority have fail me. I have lost all hope in them and I want nothing to do with their cause! Yes I am very up set for the way the entire things have been handle but God is well able to deliver and restore everything that I lost and everything that was stolen. I have went back with my ex-boyfriend and we are planning to get married, we pray to God that we want a baby that both of us can conceive together a healthy normal baby in Jesus Name. I ask God to help me to recover the health problems that Steve and I and Allister both face and my family members too. Years have been lost because of my enemies I ask God to loose warring angels on our behalf now in Jesus Name. To destroy them from attacking me and what concern me in Jesus Name. I ask God to help me lose the weight I need and the clothes that I would like to purchase for myself, the car and the makeup and perfurm and shoes and ear rings in Jesus name. Help me Lord to get the medical treatment I need if you see I am in need of medical treatment since the Postal Service and OWCP and EEOC and Congress refuse to do the right thing and release me from this injustice them and Judge David Norken forced me into years ago. Help Lord only you know what is true and what these individuals are during with my life. Let none get away from the hatred they inflict upon me unless they repent and turn from their wicked way in Jesus Name.

  13. God says it best:

    1 Peter 4:11-13 (New King James Version)

    11 If anyone speaks, let him speak as the oracles of God. If anyone ministers, let him do it as with the ability which God supplies, that in all things God may be glorified through Jesus Christ, to whom belong the glory and the dominion forever and ever. Amen.

    Suffering for God’s Glory

    12 Beloved, do not think it strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened to you; 13 but rejoice to the extent that you partake of Christ’s sufferings, that when His glory is revealed, you may also be glad with exceeding joy

Leave a Reply

