A Prayer Worth Sharing

I received this in an email from my dear friend Marie.  While I dislike emails that come saying to pass along to X number of friends, I love sharing a good message or prayer.  I found this prayer to be so simple and sweet yet so powerful that I wanted to share it with you.  Take care and may God, the Creator and Master of the universe bless you and keep you in His care.

Love in Christ Yeshua,

Briggie ^i^

quiet time

Be  Still
This prayer is powerful, and prayer is one of the best gifts we receive.
There is no cost but a lot of  rewards.
Let’s always pray for one another.

The  prayer:

Father,

Thank You for each and every day You have blessed us here on earth.  Thank You for Your tender mercies.  Thank You for giving us friends and family to share these Internet joys with.  I ask You to bless my friends, relatives and those I care deeply for who are reading this right now.  Where there is joy, give them continued joy, Where there is pain,  give them Your peace and mercy. Where there is self-doubt, release a  renewed confidence. Where there is need, fulfill their needs. Bless  their homes, families, finances, their goings and their comings

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

