Prayer Request – Doris

Hello prayer warriors!  My dear friend Doris has asked us to lift her up in prayer.  She has just learned that she has Diabetes and needs to begin medication and change her way of eating.  As a Diabetic, I know and understand all to well how this illness changes your life and I also know that God can heal her body to perfection so that she never needs to take medication or worry about what she eats if it is in His will.  I praise God for His healing in my life and I am standing in faith with Doris that God will heal her too.

Lord God, Master and Creator of the Universe, we praise You and thank you for all you do for us.  We come before you, repentant and ask forgiveness of our sins.  Lord, Your blood flows through Doris, bringing life and healing to all areas of her body.  In the mighty name of Jesus and through His precious blood, we declare health and healing and command the illness of Diabetes to leave her.  We bind Diabetes in the name of Jesus.  Lord, You said no weapon forged against us shall prosper and that in Your name there is power.  Father, send the Holy Spirit to comfort Doris and give her peace.  Give her Your strength and place Your angels as a hedge of protection around her.  Let Your word and promises continually be in her heart, on her lips and in her ears to give her strength and help her to stand in faith and wait upon You.  We ask all this in the name of Jesus, amen.

6 thoughts on “Prayer Request – Doris

  1. My prayer request is that my friend Tara is delivered from drugs and alochol addiction and that her eyes and heart are open up to the power of jesus. Please pray that the drug and alochol generational curse that runs in her family be broken.

    Thank you!

  2. First I need prayer for my family my wife and I are seperated right now and we have 2 beautiful children (5 boy and 2 girl). I also need pray regarding my military career; that I may be able to stay in the Air Force and progress up the ladder in rank beyond my wildest dreams. We recently were stationed down in San Antonio and my wife’s mother and father reside there. My wife and I got into an arguement regarding an appointment that she made for my son that she later stated she was wrong. Her father came up to the house threatening and when I did not back down she pushed him outside. Then her father goes and calls the police and makes a false police report staing I pointed a weapon at him, of course my wife initally backed her daddy (her brother told lies that do not match up stating he was on the phone the whole time) I must admit I told my wife of 11 years that I was weary of coming down to San Antonio before because when we were stationed down here her mother told her to go stay with a guy in California, her brother (who has been married 2 or 3 times and can’t stay married) sets her up with his friends, her own father tries to get her to stay w/ guys that he knows… Because of the incident the city police drop charges but the military wants to pursue and they are not even thinking about given my a chance, nobody has taken my statement since 2 Nove 2008; My own boss tried to keep me from seeing my children; then she did what she could on the military side to extend the no contact order so me and my wife can’t reconcile. They have extended out to 6 May 2009 from the original date of 3 Feb 2009. I later found out that they did not have enough evidence so my boss extended it out to get a second statement from her brother another statement from her brother that wasn’t on the phone and not there, and her brother’s girlfriend this time. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SO MUCH EVIL IN ALL MY LIFE. Everyone keeps telling me I will get through this and land on my feet and my blessing will be quadruple… but I definitely need prayer when dealing with the military and my family. Now it seems that her father and her brother are trying to use their military connections to get me out… My wife did a complete 180 and told the military that i did not have a weapon she just assumed i did (which is the truth) but her father continues to stick with his lie and the main people i work for are not stepping up for me. I am asking for your prayers and blessings from God, asking for better job in the military, better family, prosperity, wwealth, health, wholeness, and blessings beyond my wildest dreams…

    • Dear Tate,

      know that God is in control and He will never leave you nor forsake you. I know it sounds trite, but He never gives us more than we can handle – here’s the part they rarely tell you though – you must give your problems and cares to the Lord, place your trust and faith that He will watch over you and your situatioin. He hears your prayers and sometimes He allows us to go through tribulations, but remember, you will go THROUGH! God bless you.

  3. Dear Briggitte,
    Thank you for your thoughts & prayers. It means
    a lot having you ask others to pray for my well
    being a this difficult time in my life. Will
    just take a lot of discipline on my part to
    lick this problem or at least live with it.
    God Bless, Doris

Leave a Reply

