Holiday Mail for Heroes – Update

I just love it when I see comments from my readers, and this evening when I went into my blog (which sadly is the first time in several days) I found a thank you among my comments so I decided to put it into a post to share with everyone.  (it’s below in blue)   I wanted to share this “thank you” with everyone who helped make this holiday a little bit brighter by participating and even if you simply prayed for our soldiers, thank you.  May our Lord and Savior bless you and keep you in His care. – Briggie *i*

 

 

On behalf of my colleagues at Pitney Bowes ( http://www.pb.com ) and the American Red Cross ( http://www.redcross.org/ ), thank you for all of your support in helping to spread the word about the “Holiday Mail for Heroes” program.

We would like you to know that we’ve not only reached the goal of delivering one million cards to US service members, veterans and military families, but we surpassed it! And it’s all because people like you and your blog readers who got involved. View the following video for more details and a personal message of thanks from all of us: http://blip.tv/file/1643672/.

We could not have done it without you.

One thought on “Holiday Mail for Heroes – Update

Leave a Reply

