A Message From Joel Osteen

So, I’m sitting here going through my email and come across today’s inspiration message from Joel Osteen.  I know that this message was meant for me and what I a going through right now in my job search.  My heart is crying, but my head keeps reminding me that God is in control, He has something for me, His desire is to bless me and in His time it will all come to pass. 

joel osteen

Without Wavering

Today’s Scripture

“Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful” (Hebrews 10:23 NKJ).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

God knew there would be times when we would be tempted to waver in our confession of hope. Maybe you are believing for something and you’re starting to think, “Is this really for me? Will this really ever happen?” If that’s you today, remember, He who promised is faithful! And His faithfulness doesn’t depend on your ability to figure it all out. His faithfulness doesn’t depend on the plans we can make or the scenarios we can come up with; He’s faithfulness depends on His Word which never changes! Declare His Word and hold on to your confession of hope today. Be confident that God can make a way when there seems to be no way. Even when your mind may waver, don’t allow your confession to waver. Declare that God is working behind the scenes on your behalf. Declare that He Who began a good work in you is faithful to complete it. Remember, there is power in your words and power when your words are in agreement with His Word. As you hold on to your confession of hope, you’ll see His faithfulness, and you’ll move forward into victory in every area of your life. 

A Prayer for Today

Heavenly Father, thank You for Your faithfulness. I choose to guard my confession, and I will declare hope in Your Word. I trust that You are working behind the scenes on my behalf and thank You for victory in every area of my life. In Jesus’ Name. Amen. 

( I am always more than happy to pray for anyone that reaches out to me via email, or leaving a comment on my site, and you can also click HERE to ask Joel Osteen and his prayer team pray for your needs as well.)

55 thoughts on “A Message From Joel Osteen

  1. I myself i don’t happen to understand my family members in terms of togetherness for love towards each other seems like a nightmare,differences brought by the hatred inside their hearts.I&my two brothers are opharns left by our parents under their care,support&protection but it happens we live a life full of confusion since we don’t understand what, how they want us to be from depending on them for support.Pastor Joel i want you to pray for my family at large for i believe there is power in prayers&i believe we’ll have a breakthrough to my studies in college supported by well wishers on sponsorship&my brothers at school,financial stability that we may never lack under the Lords word for i hold on to the confession of hope&i bellieve HIS working behind the scenes on my behalf as i thank the Lord for victory in every era of my life.May God continue using you to bless others.Amen

  2. pastor joel & victoria

    i would like to thank God for the messages that i always receive from you and encouragements. May God continue using you to bless others.

    i need your prayers on below messages

    am believing God for a miracle of my own house in the city and 7 different types of motor vehicles to enable me advance and help others.

    and i believe that am a destiny kid born to win through your prayers i know am going to make it.

    may God bless you .

  3. Joel & Vicky
    Am Mweu Muli from Kenya.I’ve been listening to your preachings aired here in Kenya for a month now. They ‘ve been damn inspiring, saving, freeing, comforting and just wonderful. they ‘ve changed my once worn out little life.Keep on, on, and on to do the same to others. If there is a way one can be getting your publications,I’d like to know as I ‘d pawn to get them.

    Thanks and God bless you more and more.

  4. Dear sisters and brothers in christ, my name is Victoria Duru and I am a mother of four children and my family and I are in dire circumstances.We are requesting for an avalanche of powerful prayers from every christian that receives this.I will tell my story one day which started about 8 years ago and it has been a ride that is strange but very true.All the angels in heaven will testify to my story;the angels in the coldest part of antarctica, in the deepest part of the ocean,in the wildest part of the forest,in the hottest part of the desert will attest to my sufferings and every pain and humiliation we have been through.Pray that the God that spared Daniel in the lions den, that spared Heather Mercer and Dayna Curry from the talibans and the God that protected Nelson Mandela in prison for 28 years in jail will spare mine and my children’s life.I hope God keeps me alife to give my testimony.

    May God bless you as you read this letter.

    Sincerely, Victoria Duru

  5. Hi Joel,
    I am so blessed to be a volunteer (Greeter) at Lakewood Church. I use to received the daily devotionals everyday from you. They are so inspiring, however suddenly one day I did not get them anymore. Every now and then I will receive one. What can you do so I will continue to receive them on a daily basis? Many blessing to you and your family.
    Eva

  6. dear joel pliz pray 4 my family,my dad goes to witchcraft,we never get married,my brothers are drunked,they never take care of there families.we are 8 in our family 4bro and 4 sisters but we don’t hv jobs,my father work but he doesn’t help my mother,sickness is always working in the family pliz consider my pple in prayer.God shower u with the blessings Amen.

  7. Dear Joel,
    Please add my friend Michele’s brother GEORGE Bourgeois to your prayers. He is in the Houston medical center suffering from a rare condition that attacks the connective tissue – mostly affecting the aorta. We are believing for a miracle of healing.
    Blessings to you and your family.

  8. Dear Joel,
    Blessings to you and your family. Please lift my brother, Hector, in prayer. I have flown to South America to visit him. He is in the ICU undergoing extensive treatments for sepsis. They have not given us much hope, but we are believing for a miracle.. Please pray for my mother, Isabel, for her heart during these times. Please pray for my sister, Melba. Melba is in the final stages of cancer. Thank you for all that you do to keep our eyes and hearts focused on our supreme, loving Father.

  9. I am requesting prayer in all areas of my life. Financial stability, marriage, children, peace, comfort, all round success. Please pray for me to find the right man to settle down with.

  10. This is Roystan! My uncle Narendra Bhatt is an evnglist and runnning worship service in his own house from past 20 yrs,and at this time he is suffering from CANCER from 10 months.
    so pl. pray for him that our Lord Jesus Christ {I am the Life } will give him new life.If any message or vision from the Lord them pl. send it to my e-mail id .

    roystan_21@yahoo.com

  11. thank you pastor Joel and Victoria.You dont know how much i enjoy watching your DVDs,CD,and T,V programs through God”s words of encouragement ,hope that goes around the world.You have made me to be who iam today and what i can do being able to identify my full potential.prayer request complete healing of my eye allergy its been long and god to open doors of opportunity so that il fulfill my dreams.

  12. God bless u and your family.Thanks for the words that u bless me with. please send me more e-mails so that i can grow spirtily.you are great gift form God.please pray for me and my family. Igave my heart to the lord on 22 November2009 I feel realy changed, 2010 will be a great year for me . i still have trials and tribulions. but I now that will pass. by The grace of God
    Thank You Very much

  13. Dear Joel, please pray for me that God will send me many foreigners coaches to assist me personnaly like Esther at the Harem, to help me getting the maturity appropriate to the Greatness of God in me, so that I will reach the circle of the great and powerful men and women of God; so that I will reach the bright future He has prepared for me.
    More than 7 years ago, God has promised me this by many prophecies:
    “I will lead you by roads you’ve never travelled; I will turn your darkness into shinning light. I will make rough country smoothe before you. Foreigners will serve you and take care of you. You will see your descendants and through you my purpose will succeed, and I will give you a place among great and powerful men. I will give you a new life. I will turn your shame to honour and all the world will praise you. I will make you famous throughout the world, I will give you honour and glory. The nations will see you victoriuos and everyone who sees you will know that you are blessed.”
    I am 36 years old and still single. I’m waiting for God’s promises about my descendants. Please pray for me that the Lord will send me the unique person, the holy great and powerful men He desires to be the source of my progeny. I need His Grace to accomplish miracle into my life. I know that 2010 is MY YEAR!!!!! the time of my restoration. I feel it, I believe it and I confess it everyday that now is my payday. Thank you!

  14. This guy(Joel Bruce)fell in love with me. At first i did not accept. i told him about God s will and all for which he said he also knows God has a plan for everyone s life. Later i accepted him ONLY DUE TO SYMPATHY coz a girl had already cheated him. After i accepted he was very happy but after some days he broke up with me telling me that he is not suitable for me. Recently i came to know that he is severely addicted to drugs and leading a sinful life. Please pray that he should be delivered from such evil practices, change his ways and come to an intimate relationship with Jesus.

  15. My problems seem quite trivial to others but I am in pain emotionally. Have been rejected several times by the same man that I love. Each time I leave he puruses me comes back in my life and tells me that he doesn’t want to marry me. My self esteem is very low. Turning 41, never married, lonely. Pray for me please so that I can let this man go and build myself up. Pray that I accept God’s will for my future and not despair.

  16. I HAVE BAD SATANIC DREAMS EVERYDAY…HAVING SEX WITH MY MUM,SISTERS,AUNTS AND DEMONS….I EAT HUMAN FLESH IN DREAMS AND FIND MYSELF IN DIRTY PLACES LIKE TOILETS,SEWAGES. I DREAM NAKED,ANGRY AND IN MY FORMER OLD SCHOOLS AND OLD HOUSES. THERE IS WITCHCRAFT AND OCCULTISM IN MY FAMILY…PRAY FOR MY FAMILY AND PERSONAL DELIVERANCE TODAY

  17. I AM WAITING FOR A LETTER OF APPOINTMENT FROM JKUAT,KENYA.IT HAS BEEN NOW OVER A MONTH SINCE I DID THE INTERVIEW AND I KNOW GOD GAVE ME THE JOB BY HIS GRACE.PRAY FOR THE RELEASE OF THE LETTER TO ME TODAY IN JESUS NAME….

  18. Please pray for my Uncle Steve who has liver cancer. The cancer has metastasized and he’s in the hospital right now. his blood pressure is unstable. He also has scleriosis which is the reason why doctor’s cant give him medicines to somehow prolong his life. Please pray that we may have the strength to accept God’s will for him.

    Thank You

  19. Dear joel,

    i am introuble. please pray for my kids and help me to trust in God.I work hard everyday, im trying to get a full time job to support my kids. i have gambled away alot of money, given away alot of money to undeserving people, and my marriage of 19 yrs is gone.I did not love him, he was cruel to our 3 kids, mentally and physically. I work 2 jobs, make good money, i am a registered nurse. i dont know why but even in my darkest moment, i feel God h as an eye on me, probably because of my kids.they need to see a stronger, better, christian mother. i like you, i think u are sincere. not many od those people around anymore. God bless you and your family Joel

    Jill

  20. please pray for me.am a very intelligent man,well educated but i keep on losing my jobs or get demoted or transferred due to alcohol abuse,negligence or sheer rudeness.i have married 4 times and all times iam to blame for breakups.am rough,violent and angry.i am a bastard and my siblings hate me.am addicted to sex,lies,corruption and alcohol….am an evil and wicked man. i hurt people. i use people.i want to be delivered from these generational curses and be free to serve GOD….i have tried all things including religion,oil,water,witchcraft,prayers and things just get worse.please pray for me and my wife and kids i beg you please Osteen

  21. please pray for me am a young lady struggling with a grudge
    in my heart am trying so hard to forgive a friend who really hurt me but am unable
    kindly pray for my heart to soften and to forget the past.
    Am also looking for another better job

    Reply

  22. Please pray for me. I am a young college student struggling with a verbally abusive father, and both parents argue constantly every day. This has been going on for 18 years of my life and I am only twenty years of age. This has taken a tole on my self-esteem and caused me alot of pain internally and externally. I have developed an eating disorder Anorexia/Bulimia and I have prayed so hard, but nothing seems to be helping. I ask God to forgive my sins and help me break through this painful habit and move onward with my life in a positive manner, I do not want to suffer anymore.

  23. Florence

    My mother got a very bad dream about my husband
    we are in god, we have faith in him that he will protect us and guard our family members
    he will cover our family in his wings
    my husband drinks a lot
    he reads bible,. but does not listen to my words
    but we are happy in our family
    please pray for my husband (Rajan) for his good health and for his job

    Thank you sir

    Florence

  24. Thank you sir,

    This message is exactly for me, iam working as a co-ordinator in a company , where no one taught me the job, i myself learnt the job but now they dont require me , a new boss is been appointed and he from the beginning finding faults by knowing iam new to this job. At last he complained to the HR saying iam not up to his expectations. I dont know what to do, please pray for me
    I got this job by praying to you sir, when you were speaking about promotions i got this job in the same company i have been transfered, now they dont want me, i heard this from my friend, they will call me after 10 days and inform me that they dont want me, what to do sir,
    but i have faith in god that he will show me the way and open doors for me which he has been instored for me.

    Thank you sir,
    Please pray for me

  25. hay, my name is Chris and i am 30yr old and i have did alot in my life and i need the lord and i ask for prayer from each and every one of u guys because prayer is great when we work together so pray for me and i will pray for you . thank u and god bless us all and witch he will.

  26. I am looking for a prayer chain that will pray for some boys I know,my son (joey) (russell) and especially (Scottie) these are basically good boys but got mixed with the wrong group growing up. I love these boys and I truly know God can use these boys in his glory, musically inclinned and who the are good for the world and I know God can use them. they are from 17-18. my heart cries for these guys. my son had a good start but a girl came along and turned his life around,back to marajuana and beer I don’t know what else.I hurt so bad from this. I bought him a bible and he was reading but I don’t think he does now.I know God is able to do anything but my faith feels a little let down but with other christians praying it helps build my faith and hope that God WILL get the guys. My needs are great in my family. all dramatic and fussing ,cursing , most of the time and I know God is not happy with this. Well Gods knows all my needs without putting on computer. please pray for my whole family Judy
    and I thank God for the answer before it happens………..

  27. Joel,
    Greetings. I get your daily messages, which are truly inspiring. Daily on the way to school I read your messages to my children. God is good. I trust him and his wisdom. I felt compelled to write this prayer request to you. I work for a Christian Children’s home / fostercare agency. My wife is disabled due to Rheumatoid pain, we took over my father-in-law’s home and expenses as his healh has diminished greatly, we have 6 children the 2 youngest are developmentaly delayed as they are 18 and 26, last year due to a series of extreme medical bills from heath etc we had to file bancruptcy. God know that has blessed us greatly as I have survived 3 major conflicts as I used to weigh 403 lbs and had gastric-bypass, a rt kidney removed for cancer, and had both knees replaced. Due to the enormous bacruptcy we lost our vehicle. We have been using our daughters truck as she moved away to a ministry center. She is now back and needing her truck back of course. I am priviledged to work for an agency that puts a high priority on God, children, family, and their employees. We know that God is working things out. We need prayer from all that will trust and believe as we are in need of many miracleas. We have been living month to month I make decent income but never have enough. Please I seek prayer from those who will pray hernestly and seek God. Please prayer for my father-in- law’s health, my children, mine and my wife’s time as I work many hours,leaving her with many responsibilities. I am blessed that our children pitch in to help us. I ask that you partner with us in prayer. Please pray for our agency, children, families, and staff we work with. God Bless you. Thank you for being there as an ambasador for Christ.

  28. praise the god always brother pray for me myself moses ambrose want to be like to be used for the kingdom of god pray for my spritual grwth n my family members spritual grwth as bible says we r leaving in a end of days bt when r king comes i want get prepare myself and rejoice in him prayer is a deliverance i belive thank to be god pray for my friends and my beloved friends let them know that jesus christ is lord and forever and accept them as personal saviour pray for my jobs i wait upon god that he will open doors for me pray for youths and generatin coming that god shuld use them abudantly plz do mail me up send free copies so i can read it n grow and implempent in my life i pray god shld use evey body in your family .plz mail me up i like to buy some cds bt i stay in india just teell me how i can
    i want be your partner

  29. Dear Joel I am asking prayer for myself I am going through financial crisis .I am behind in many of my bills.Will you also pray for me that I get the job that I apply for at Polytechnic .I am a single mum of one boy and only breadwinner for my siblings my mum pass away last year Pray for my sons dad Willibarth to accept and love him like any other kid he is born with cleft lip and palate and the dad is so distant from him.Please pray for us we want to be a happy family .

    When ever I am watching You on Tv and listen to You I always feel great happy Its feel like I am in seven heaven

    GOD BLESS YOU

    • Hello Lindiwe,
      While this is not Joel Osteen’s website but my own personal blog, I will be happy to pray for you. I too know the hardships of financial stress and being out of work. I highly recommend you visit http://www.joelosteen.com and post your prayer request and sign up for their daily devotional to be sent to your email inbox. I know I am always encouraged and lifted up when I watch Joel Osteen and on tv and get the daily messages in my inbox. Know that God is in control and His perfect peace conquers and casts out all fear.
      Take care and God bless you,
      Briggie

  30. I am asking for prayer for Matt who is my sons college roommate. He was just picked up on a DUI charge just before his graduation. God help him and his family at this time and bring him your healing. amen

  31. Dear Joel, I am asking prayer for my sister who is going through a financial crisis after being ill for several months. She is being foreclosed on and is behind in many of her bills.. God please help her to qulify for one of the programs to modify her mortgage. She has talked with them prior to this seeking help and to let them know of her situation but to no avail. She is meeting with a lawyer today… Thank you God for bring her through this and for the blessings i & resolutions n this situation

  32. hello there i want send prayer request,for me joining the army and our troops that fighting war today,to be safe in god hands and thank you and GOD BLESS

  33. Hi when I listen to u I allways feel better thank you. will you please pray that I get the job I trying to get thank you my name is donna

  34. Hi when I listen to u I allways feel better thank you. will you please pray that I get the job I trying to get thank you my name is donna

  35. ALL VIEWERS I’M CALLING UPON YOU FOR GOD’S BLESSING THIS WEEK OVER FINANCIAL CONCERN THANKYOU AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND THIS MINISTRY LAURIE

    • Hello Laurie, thank you for visiting and for your blessings. May God, Creator and Master of the Universe bless you above and beyond all you could ask for. May He open the windows of Heaven and pour out a financial blessing, His peace and mercy and happiness upon you.

      Briggie

  36. I can not find you on television in my area. I have been receiving your podcasts for over a year but haven’t received on in the past few weeks. Also, I have requested your daily devotionals to be emailed to my email address but have never received one. I do hope someone can help me. I miss my podcasts.

    • hello and thank you for visiting my blog. i emailed you the link to Joel Osteen’s website. take care and God bless you.

  37. I watch your ministry on saturday morning on the church channel. I really look forward to getting another blessing from the Lord delivered by you each week. No matter how low I feel your words always bless my soul. I am a christian and I love the Lord. May God continue to bless your ministry. Please pray for my family.

  38. I WAS BLESSED REAding your messages,
    i would like to share a message with my cell group telling
    want them to be blessed, i will appreciate if you will send me a message

  39. I used to recieve email from you but havent been getting it. I do miss it. Hope to start getting them again. I also would like for you to place me on the prayer list. I have something wrong with my hand and I need a healing.
    Thank You
    Susandawn McDowell

Comments are closed.