A Message from Joel Osteen

I am a few days behind in my email messages so today as I was going through my inbox I came across my Joel Osteen inspiration of the day and knew this one had to make it to my blog, and I’ll explain why:

The other day, I was at the automotive store because I needed new wiper blades when a man on a bike said “hello” to me then proceeded to turn around and stop right in front of me.  He began to make idle conversation starting with, “don’t I know you from somewhere”, to which my first reaction was I don’t think so, but given that my memory is pretty bad, I simply said, “perhaps from when I worked here in town”.  He then began to tell me of his day and ended by asking if I could spare $2.00 so he could get the bus back home. 

Well, honestly, these days money is tight and $2.00 is a loaf of bread and a dozen eggs, and how could I be sure he wasn’t trying to get a few dollars to head to the liquor store?  I pondered what he was asking for what seemed like minutes, but was really just seconds and something inside me said to offer the money to the man.  I’ve learned that when you feel the Holy Spirit urging you to do something, you just go with it, and besides, it didn’t matter what he needed the money for, my heart was in the right place and I knew God would honor it.

Later that evening, I checked my email and saw that a job I applied for offered me an interview for a job just minutes from my home, office work – so no standing all day, Monday – Friday 830-500 and one weekend a month.  I was so excited because I have submitted my resume and applied for so many jobs without even a whisper for many months now and have just stood in faith that God was in control and He would open the door when He was ready.  (just an fyi – I had the interview today and will know the outcome on Monday, so keep me in prayer!)

Now, I’m not saying that everytime you hand out a few dollars to someone you get instant rewards, and I’m not saying that this interview is a done deal and the job is mine – although I have already told God that if it be His will, I am most ready and willing.  I am saying that God will bless you, for whatsoever you do for the least of His brothers, you do also unto Him. (matt 25:34, 40)

Take care, enjoy the message below and may God bless you,

Briggie ^i^

Fulfilling the Law of Christ

Today’s Scripture

Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ (Galatians 6:2 NIV).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

It pleases God when we live in peace and unity; when we love and serve others and put their needs above our own. The bible says we are fulfilling the law of Christ when we carry each other’s burdens, when we pray for them and when we are supportive in their time of need. There are many ways to reach out to people and help carry their burdens. Just by giving an encouraging word or smile, you can help lighten the load for someone. When you pray and intercede for others in their day of difficulty, you are helping carry their burdens. Maybe there are other ways to help the people around you. Maybe you can pay for someone’s groceries, or give someone cash at the gas pump. Anytime you help others and reach out to them, it’s as if you are directly lending a hand to God.

Remember, in God’s kingdom what you sow, you shall reap. When you help others, God promises to repay you. He’ll make sure that people reach out to you in your time of need as well so that you can live in victory and blessing all the days of your life. 

A Prayer for Today

Heavenly Father, I want to fulfill Your law of love by serving and helping others. Show me how to be a blessing to the people around me so that I can help carry their burdens. In Jesus’ Name. Amen. 

13 thoughts on “A Message from Joel Osteen

  1. Greeting to you in the name of the Lord And Saviour JESUS Christ
    my name is T.kranthi kumar
    i am working in an organization where my work is administration and sales
    it has been two years now that i am working in this organazation
    giving my best . the work is so much that and so routine there is always a chance of error
    but with my best ability and fear of God i try my best to make it all
    but my boss and colleages dont support me they escape by telling lies or managing the show
    i am not able to do so at the end i go through humilation and torture
    please for me
    as have heavy loans and commitments i am sticking to this job but i badly need delievarnce i feel i am in hell
    please please try to understand my situation minimun human valves we wont get
    i feel iam some bondage or punishment
    its trebile
    and delievarnce from debts
    also for salavation of dinaz, beraaz, mohsina, ravi chandran prashanthi
    please
    thanking you
    kranthi

  2. please pray for my family they need in there life my family my life is falling apart no mony to pay my bill i need god in my life so bad pray fo me please . my friend joe he need god in his life so bad he is on his way home to drink like a fish then when he drinh he has the devil spirit please pray that god will change him he nee god help.

  3. I have been crying all day and praying that god will will make away for me to get this home i seen i have less than a month to move and 8days to try to get a loan i dont have 61,000dollars cash but god do please pray that i get this home my head hurts so bad from crying and this is the house of my dreams please pray that its god will for me to have this home in jesus amen

  4. Please pray for my children that are both going through very tough times. Learning life lessons can be so hard for young adults . Danielle & Grant do have a relationship with God & I know that he will be with them.

  5. I love Joel and Victoria’s daily inspiration.
    Recently, I feel a void due to the fact that
    I have not been able to get their daily
    inspiration. Pls. advice how to resume this
    very meaningful inspiration to my inbox. Thx.
    In HIS(JESUS)MIGHTY name.Amen. Bring them back!

  6. JOEL WILL YOU HELP MY SON SHAWN RING SND WIFE IN KNOXVILLE TENN, THEY RECENTLY HAD A BABY BOY 5 DAYS OLD AND 4YR OLDA UGHTER WIFE CANT WORK MY SON GOING TO SCHOOL FOR TRUCKDRIVING THEY NEED 650 DOLLARS BY 9-1-2008 IOR WILL BE EVICTED PLEASE HELP

  7. Hi Melissa, thanks for visiting and commenting, I was blessed to be given an interview, and it turns out they offered the position to someone else which while very hard to bare, tells me that God has something else for me and yes, it is not always easy to be patient and keep the faith, but faithful friends and people like you make it so much easier to make it through. Thank you and God bless you, and may He bring about the perfect job for you swiftly.

    briggie

  8. I am so happy to hear that you got an interview. I am in the same situation searching for a job and it is not always easy to be patient and keep the faith.
    God Bless You!
    Melissa

Comments are closed.