Urgent Prayer Request

Dear friends, I am reaching out to God and to you in prayer.  First, I give God praise for all He has done and continues to do for us.

You may know that I lost my job of 15 years due to personal illness and because of my doctors delay I lost my long term disability benefits.  I did not apply for unemployment as I was hoping to return to work and I did not apply for SSDI because I thought I would return to work and when I knew I would not return, I applied for SSDI, however, because I stopped taking my medications after my surgery, I lost my SSDI case because it gave the appearance of wellness…  God is seeing us through each day, and while we have lost our savings, amassed huge amounts of credit card debt and had to enter a debt reduction program, He still sees us through.  He has given us victory over my husbands Colon Cancer and Lymphoma as well as my Bariatric Surgery.  He has seen to it that our youngest son has been able to continue college without the need for additional loans.  Our oldest son moved back home which caused our expenses to increase and God has provided!

Last November, just a few months after my surgery, I took a part time job in retail.  The physical demands took their toll as they scheduled me as full time and I was not able to stay on my feet 6-8 hours a day.  I had to resign after 2 weeks and have not been able to find work since.  I have applied to literally 100’s of jobs in various fields with not a single call back.  If I did not have faith that God was in control, I would be in deep depression.  Well, today I applied for a job just minutes from my home, and it’s Monday – Friday, 830-500, in an office environment.  I sent my resume via email, and went about my day not really giving it any thought – I didn’t think I would get a response, but this evening, I checked me email and they want to interview me this Thursday.  I am getting excited and nervous but mostly excited.

I really think getting back to work will not only help us financially, it will help me physically and mentally and emotionally and spiritually.

Please pray that God’s will be done and that whatever the outcome, I have peace about it.

I also need your prayers for one of my son’s best friends.  He has no real family to speak of and he is in need of a loan to continue college.  He asked us to cosign his student loan and we hesitated because our credit score has suffered greatly since I lost my job but my husband said to go ahead and co-sign.  We did the application online and he was not approved, but he was not denied either.  It said they needed to review it further and would give him a reply in 1 business day, which will probably be the end of business Wednesday, or first thing Thursday morning.

I know God can close doors no man can open, as well as open the windows of heaven and pour out a blessing our minds cannot conceive.  I am asking God to blind the loan officers to our faulty credit and approve this loan so Ian can continue college as well as for peace about the whole situation.

Thank you for letting me ramble on and for your prayers and faithfulness.  I count myself as blessed to have such good friends and prayer warriors.

May the peace that only He can bring be with you and your loved ones and may He grant you the desires of your heart, in the precious name of His Son, Jesus, Yeshua Ha’ Mashiach.

-briggie ^i^

5 thoughts on “Urgent Prayer Request

  1. Pingback: Praise Report!!! « There is Power in Prayer through Yeshua Ha’ Mashiach!

  2. Pingback: Urgent Prayer Request - Update « There is Power in Prayer through Yeshua Ha’ Mashiach!

  3. Abba Father,
    I pray in agreement with my sister Briggie that You will bless her and her family financially, If this is the job You have planned for her please let it come to pass. Also Lord God, please bless Ian with the finances he needs to continue college.
    Thank You Father, nothing is impossible for You, for Who is like You O Adonai of Hosts. All Glory to You O Lord!!!
    In Yeshua’s Mighty Name,
    Amen

Leave a Reply

