Your words are Your servants

If you read my blog, you know I am a big fan of Charles Capps and his ‘God’s Creative Power’ series.  Well, recently I sent his ministry an offering and along with a thank you note, I received a little flyer titled, ‘Your Words Are Your Servants’.  I have been meaning to read through it, but I have so much on my reading table that I haven’t gotten around to it.

I decided to put it next to my computer so that I would remember to read through it and every time I looked at the title, something stirred in me, but I couldn’t put my finger on it, that is until tonight.

Your words are your servants; but only if you know and understand the power they hold and the power you can have over them.  If you do not stand in the authority that God has given you, then your words will become powerless.  Instead of your words being your servant, you become a servant to your words.

Words can inspire or conspire encourage or discourage, build up or destroy, bless or curse, and when we do not walk in the knowledge of these simple truths, we become victim to them.

I know we live in a very harsh world, but so did Jesus.  We have freedom of speech, maybe too much freedom sometimes which is probably why we get ourselves into so much trouble. 

Have you ever heard someone say to you, it’s not what you said but how you said it?  Have you ever said something you immediately regretted and told the person, you didn’t mean what you said?  Do you buy any of that?  Really?  I used to think that way, but now I’m not so sure.

The bible says in James 1:10 “…to be slow to speak, but quick to listen.”  James goes on to say in verses 22-23, “But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.  For if any be a hearer of the word, and not a doer, he is like unto a man beholding his natural face in a glass.”

So, now it’s up to each of us to walk in the power and anointing of God and stand in the power of the Word and words He has given us.  Take up your armor and equip yourself and let your words be your servants.  Later this week, I’ll share some of Charles Capps’ message with you.  May God bless you and keep you in His care.

Father, I thank You today for showing me the importance of my words and Your Word.  Help me Lord to speak words of power, authority and anointing through your Son, Jesus Christ and the power of the Holy Spirit.  Now I understand more fully why there is power in prayer; Your Word is power and when we speak Your Word, which carries life, healing and prosperity we walk and stand in Your power.

Leave a Reply

