Works For Me Wednesday – Tissue round-up

 

wfmwsmall

 

I know, it’s not cold and flu season, but allergy sufferers like me know the signs of a flare-up; tissues on the nightstand, on the desk, in your pockets, handbag, the car, next to you on the couch…

The worst part is having to round them up – no one wants to touch them after they’ve been used  – especially me, and they start to pile up and go renegade on ya and fly around when the fan blows your way.

Well, I’ve come up with a solution that helps to keep the tissues in a neat and tidy pile and makes clean up a breeze.  Plus I think it’s more sanitary.

I keep a ziploc sandwich baggie in the car, my handbag, my nightstand, and anywhere I’m using the tissues.  I even tuck a few inside the tissue box.  Then, when I use a tissue, I simply place it in the bag.  When the bag is full I toss it out.  No more tissues all over the place, no more grossing out the family members, no more used tissues in my pants pockets (helps out a lot at laundry time) floating around in my handbag or covering the entire surface of my nightstand.  Now when you have a roaring cold and can go through a box of tissues in just a few hours, you may want to use a larger ziploc bag.  I know it’s not the most “green” thing to do, and if using a ziploc bag bothers you, use a brown paper lunch bag.  Or, you can always dump the tissues in the trash and toss the ziploc bag in your recyclable trash – that’s what I do.

Anyway, that’s what works for me.  Head over to Rocks In My Dryer for more WFMW ideas.

2 thoughts on “Works For Me Wednesday – Tissue round-up

  1. That is a good idea.
    As for cleaning the toilet…yeah, it’s the last thing I want to do some days, but I feel better knowing it’s done, if that makes sense. Maybe you could try some windex on the mirror?

Leave a Reply

