Works For Me Wednesday – Summer Bargains

no017-cartoon-sun-smiling2

 

I had something else to post today but I was looking through Good Housekeeping’s mini magazine Quick and Simple and found out about a totally awesome program by AMC Movie Theaters.

Starting Wednesday 6/25 they are having $1 movies!  All showings are on Wednesday’s at 10AM and admission is just $1 and all proceeds will go to charity.  What awesome timing with schools letting out for the summer!  Now the magazine said to go to moviewatcher.com for more info, but all it asked me to do was either log in if I was already a movie watcher, or register if I wasn’t.  I registered, but still had trouble finding what I was looking for.  So off to Yahoo I went and did some searching and found what I was looking for!

I’ve put a copy of the flyer below and you can click HERE to see participating theaters in your area.  Make sure you check, because not all AMC Theaters are participating which is a bit of a bummer because there are 2 AMC Theaters within 10 minutes of my house but the only place participating near me 25 minutes up the highway.  All things considered, I think it’s still worth the trip since I never got to see several of the movies they’ll be showing and the admission is only $1!

 

image

 

After I posted this, one of my visitors told me about Regal Cinemas FREE movie offer so I decided to check it out and they have some awesome movies and the one near me (about 20 minutes up the road) is showing their movies Tuesday – Thursday and they have 2 movies for FREE!  Now I’ve posted the listing for my local theater, but since every theater is different, you’ll have to click HERE to see what’s playing in your area!

Every Tuesday –Thursday @ 10am FREE – Both movies listed are showing

Regal Cinemas Washington Township 14
121 Tuckahoe Road
Sewell ,NJ 08080
856-262-0581

06/24/2008-06/26/2008 Charlotte’s Web (G) Racing Stripes (PG)

07/01/2008-07/03/2008 Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius (G )Alvin And The Chipmunks (PG)

07/08/2008-07/10/2008 Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium (G) The Last Mimzy (PG)

07/15/2008-07/17/2008 Babe: Pig In The City (G) Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (PG)

07/22/2008-07/24/2008 March Of The Penguins (G) Madagascar (PG)

07/29/2008-07/31/2008 Running Free (G) Hairspray (PG)

08/05/2008-08/07/2008 Clifford’s Really Big Movie (G) RV (PG)

08/12/2008-08/14/2008 Polar Express (G) Shrek The Third (PG)

08/19/2008-08/21/2008 Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything – Veggie Tales (G) Bee Movie (PG)

I also found an awesome Monday movie program at my local Showcase At The Ritz Theater (which is owned by National Amusements).  It’s a Silver Screen program and every Monday now through the end of August, at 1PM you can see a classic movie on the big screen for just $2 and admission includes a small popcorn and soda!  Click here to find a participating theater near you!  Now I know this program is geared more towards adults but I still wanted to share the info!

3 thoughts on “Works For Me Wednesday – Summer Bargains

Leave a Reply

