Thursday Thirteen 19th edition

Here are 13 of my all time favorite Summer tunes: I know I may be dating myself, but music knows no age!

1. Groovin’ – The Rascals 1967 ( i know, i’m way too young to know music from this era! hehehehehe)

2. You Should Be Dancin’ – The Bee Gees 1976 (actually anything they do is on my hit list!)

3. Saturday In The Park – Chicago 1972 (did they have the greatest sound or what?)

4. I’m Walkin’ On Sunshine – Katrina and the Waves 1985 (you gotta get happy when you hear this)

5. Grazin In The Grass – Hugh Masakela 1968 (can you dig it?)

6. Born To Be Wild – Steppenwolf 1968 (oh yeah, roll down the windows and turn up the volume baby)

6. The Girl From Ipanema – Gilberto/Getz 1965 (brings back memories of summers sitting by the pool with my Grandmom Palermo – good times)

7. All I Wanna Do – Cheryl Crow 1994 (what a cool groove)

8. Cruel Summer – Bananarama 1984 (who hasn’t had a cruel summer at least once in their lifetime?)

9. Money – Pink Floyd 1972 (you had to be there)

10. A Beautiful Morning – The Rascals 1968 (what a great song to start the day)

11. To Sir With Love – LuLU 1967 (okay, who didn’t cry when they played this song in the movie???)

12. Margaritaville – Jimmy Buffett 1977 (lots of good times to this one)

13. Waterloo – ABBA 1974 (uh, yes, ABBA rocked this summer)

make sure you check out other T13’ers by clicking the Thursday Thirteen icon at the top of my post and if you posted a T13, make sure you add your link below so my visitors can check out your post!

9 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen 19th edition

  1. Hey Tinalina, what a quick response and thanks for clearing that up, I’ve seen the word Etsy lots of times since I started blogging, but could never figure out what it meant. Can’t wait to check out yours and the ones on your T13!

Leave a Reply

