My Friend The Artist

My BFF for 20+ years, Deb, is a free-spirit who sees the world with rose colored glasses. She’s got such a sweet, loving, forgiving soul and if she’s your friend, she’s your friend till the end.

Debbie is so creative and into crafts and I credit her with unlocking the crafter in me. She introduced me to the world of Cross Stitch way back when and believe it or not, I still love doing it – when I can remember where I put it, but she’s so much more creative and artistic than I am. She can paint, I can’t and she can do stained glass and I can’t. She can grow plants and flowers and I can’t – actually I shouldn’t – I literally kill anything I touch – my green thumb has the kiss of death on it. Anyway…back to Deb.

She truly loves working with glass and she is starting up her own business selling some of her pieces as well as offering custom work as well.

She’s going to be in an Art Festival next week and 10% of each sale is being donated to the Susan G. Komen Foundation in honor of her dear friend Laurel who passed away 2 years ago, and I want to help get Deb’s artwork some exposure to help launch her business and raise money for this most worthy cause.

I decided to post a few of the pictures of her work that she sent me along with her MySpace page to show off some of her stuff. She’s been working on a few new pieces for the festival, and once she sends me pictures, I’ll update this post.

If you can’t get to her MySpace page, but want to contact her, leave me a comment and I’ll send you her email. Please feel free to leave feedback as well!

Leave a Reply

