Let The Peace Of God Reign

So, I wrote this post the other day titled What would you say, and friends and family are telling me they too have these feelings and that they believe many many more are experiencing the same situation that I am.  I know I am not alone and my question is why?  Why are so many people living with this burden, and yes I call it a burden because no one wants to wake up every day just because they’re done sleeping.  We are meant to have a purpose, a reason to live.  Right now I am not living, I am existing and not doing a very good job of it either.  I’ve decided that I do not accept that this is a natural phase of life and that it isn’t normal or something I will tolerate any further.  I started looking through Psalms and came across Psalm 42 and this touched my spirit and expressed a lot of what I am feeling so I went to Bible.com and decided to copy and paste it here for others to read.  I also decided to look for the lyrics to the the song that is taken from this Psalm and came across another an awesome site called Pinoymix.com which has the lyrics to lots of popular Christian songs and I came across the lyrics for Let The Peace Of God Reign and have them pasted below.  I pray for an abundance of peace and joy to flood over me and fill me to the point I cannot contain it and it spills out onto everyone and everything I touch.  Lord, let your love wash over me.

Psalm 42

[b] As the deer pants for streams of water,
       so my soul pants for you, O God.

2 My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.
       When can I go and meet with God?

3 My tears have been my food
       day and night,
       while men say to me all day long,
       “Where is your God?”

4 These things I remember
       as I pour out my soul:
       how I used to go with the multitude,
       leading the procession to the house of God,
       with shouts of joy and thanksgiving
       among the festive throng.

5 Why are you downcast, O my soul?
       Why so disturbed within me?
       Put your hope in God,
       for I will yet praise him,
       my Savior and 6 my God.
       My [c] soul is downcast within me;
       therefore I will remember you
       from the land of the Jordan,
       the heights of Hermon—from Mount Mizar.

7 Deep calls to deep
       in the roar of your waterfalls;
       all your waves and breakers
       have swept over me.

8 By day the LORD directs his love,
       at night his song is with me—
       a prayer to the God of my life.

9 I say to God my Rock,
       “Why have you forgotten me?
       Why must I go about mourning,
       oppressed by the enemy?”

10 My bones suffer mortal agony
       as my foes taunt me,
       saying to me all day long,
       “Where is your God?”

11 Why are you downcast, O my soul?
       Why so disturbed within me?
       Put your hope in God,
       for I will yet praise him,
       my Savior and my God.

 

Let the Peace of God Reign

Father of life draw me closer
Lord, my heart is set on You
Let me run the race of time
With Your life enfolding mine
And let the peace of God
Let it reign

Oh Holy Spirit, You’re my comfort
Strengthen me, hold my head up high
And I stand upon Your truth
Bringing glory unto You
And let the peace of God
Let it reign

Oh Lord I hunger for more of You
Rise up within me let me know Your truth
Oh Holy Spirit saturate my soul
And let the life of God fill me now
Let Your healing power breathe life and
Make me whole
And let the peace of God let it reign

2 thoughts on “Let The Peace Of God Reign

  1. Hi sweetie, I agree with Brenda. Sometimes I think we’re just lonely. However, I feel that we also, have “seasons” in our life. And you’re doing the right thing. Clinging to God for dear life until a new season begins. And it will. A good season, because God is true to His Word. What I think on when I feel like this is, Heaven. I simply remind myself, this is NOT all there is. You’re a tremendous blessing to me. Thank you. And may God shed His everlasting love upon you. He loves you so very much.

  2. I can relate to your feelings. I know this culture in america has made many “sad eyes and crooked crosses.” If you are isolated, as I currently am, you are probably needing more people contact. People motivate me and energize me. I am happier when I socialize, even when it is short term…7-11, grocery store etc. Please email me and I;ll give you my ph. # I would love to chat with you!!!

Leave a Reply

