Angels are With Us

My friend Daniel sent this to me and I wanted to pass it along to everyone.  Angels are among us – This did happen:

One day going to work I had an experience that I never had before or since.

The time was about 5 AM when I started to walk down a long train of outside concrete stairs leading down from one street to another. I reached a place on the stairs where it is mostly hidden from view, here I was confronted by two men who must have been out all night and had been drinking. One was a bigger man than I and the other about the same size as me. The bigger started talking then the smaller started to fight with me. Now here I’m between these two and no way am I going to get away. I was scared to say the least. I figured I was going to get stabbed and probably die right there on these stairs next to my apartment building.

Out of nowhere I looked up and I see a large man in basically regular clothes but did have blonde hair. When the other men saw him they backed off from me and I was free to go. I then began to continue down the stairs with this large man behind me.

As we walked down I turned my head around and asked him “where did you come from”?

Once or twice I asked and received no answer, just this big smile.

Then said “boy glad that you came along, did you see what was going on over there”?

Just a low quick talk and smile.

When we reached the bottom of the stairs I looked back to thank him for coming at the time that he did.

He was not there! I looked all over, gone! I was stunned, no one can disappear in a second. Then I realized what it had to be. An angel! I was actually protected by an angel sent from God!

My life was most likely going to end there but God said no. He sent an angel to disrupt and stop whatever was going to take place. No one would have seen what had happened to me and it would have been an awful long time before they discovered my body and the two men would have gotten away and never been caught.

To this day I have never seen that being again.

All praise, honor and glory to our God!!! Thank You Lord Jesus!!!

If not God sending an angel, I would not be writing this now!

Praise God!!!

Psalm 91
Safety of Abiding in the Presence of God

1 He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High
         Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
2 I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress;
         My God, in Him I will trust.”
3 Surely He shall deliver you from the snare of the fowler[a]
And from the perilous pestilence.
4 He shall cover you with His feathers,
         And under His wings you shall take refuge;
         His truth shall be your shield and buckler.
5 You shall not be afraid of the terror by night,
Nor of the arrow that flies by day,
6 Nor of the pestilence that walks in darkness,
Nor of the destruction that lays waste at noonday.
7 A thousand may fall at your side,
         And ten thousand at your right hand;
But it shall not come near you.
8 Only with your eyes shall you look,
         And see the reward of the wicked.
9 Because you have made the LORD, who is my refuge,
Even the Most High, your dwelling place,
10 No evil shall befall you,
         Nor shall any plague come near your dwelling;
11 For He shall give His angels charge over you,
         To keep you in all your ways.
12 In their hands they shall bear you up,
         Lest you dash your foot against a stone.
13 You shall tread upon the lion and the cobra,
         The young lion and the serpent you shall trample underfoot.
14 “Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him;
         I will set him on high, because he has known My name.
15 He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him;
         I will be with him in trouble;
         I will deliver him and honor him.
16 With long life I will satisfy him,
         And show him My salvation.”

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”

John 14:6

Daniel Pivano
Teshuva Ministries USA

Leave a Reply

