In Touch Prayer April week 4

***  Please Note – These prayer requests are taken directly from the quarterly prayer calendar send to members of the In Touch Ministries Impact Team. ***

 

Praise In Touch is successfully connecting with the Hispanic community though the newly re-designed www.EnContacto.org website.  The ministry distributed more than 8,000 Nueva vida en Cristo kits (New Believer’s kits) in the second half of 2007 – a testimony that lives are being changed!

 

PrayerFor God’s guidance and provision as we look for opportunities to expand our En Contacto magazine distribution internationally.

Ben Stein’s "expelled"

landing_ben_main 18expelled-600

There is a movie that hit theaters today by Ben Stein called “Expelled” and I HIGHLY recommend this movie to everyone.  It is not a “christian” movie but rather a documentary on Darwinism versus Intelligent Design.  Ben Stein has done an outstanding job and in my humble opinion should receive an award and critical acclaim.

This is a must see movie.  I cannot put into words the roller coaster of emotions this movie took me through, I can however say that I will be telling everyone I know about it and encourage them to see it.

I didn’t think there would be many people in the theater to see this movie, but I was pleasantly surprised to see over half the seats full.  Once the movie began, you could hear a pin drop – the silence spoke volumes.

Now, it has always been my habit to clap for good movies and stay for the rolling credits, and it was so wonderful to see that I was not alone when I began clapping as the movie ended.

My husband and I had some wonderful conversation as we drove home and we both would like to go back and see it again.

For more information go to www.expelledthemovie.com