Drum Roll Please……………………..BANG!

It happened!  It finally happened.  There were days when it felt as though I had come as far as I would.  Then I would think back to the vision the Lord had given me many years ago and I would have renewed hope.

Have you ever heard the saying, “a watched pot doesn’t boil?”  That’s kind of how I would look at my situation.  The more I thought about it, the less change would come.

Oh, what am I talking about you ask???  Well, duh, I’m talking about the BIG ONE!  THE BIG 100!  My first 100 pounds lost since my surgery on June 21, 2007!  And it happened today!  I am just so excited I’m having a hard time writing this! 

I usually only weigh myself on Monday mornings these days because my weight fluctuates a few ounces up, a few ounces down and it really frustrates me at times.  The past month or so, the weight hasn’t been coming off like before.  I’d lose a pound here, a pound there and sometimes I’d gain a pound or two.  I know it’s not because I’m over-eating, or the foods that I’m eating because quite frankly, I don’t eat that much regardless of what I’m put in my mouth.  I chalk it up to not being a “regular” visitor to Mr. Potty!  I’ve started taking a fiber supplement and while I’m not as regular as I should be, I am seeing a slow improvement, and slow is good for me. 

I’m taking the weight off slowly, which in the long run will probably be to my advantage because my skin won’t hang like a lot of WLS patients and since I’ve heard it can cost anywhere from $10 – $30 THOUSAND dollars for plastic surgery, this will allow me to save up and put it off for as long as possible.  As for “irregularity”, this is something I’ve suffered with my entire life.  The only time I can remember being a daily depositor was when I was pregnant.  For the most part, I would go 5-7 days without making a BM.  That’s not good on so many levels.

Anyway, back to the reason for today’s post.  I actually had to weigh myself a few times just to make sure it wasn’t some kind of fluke or mechanical malfunction.  Sure enough, each time the scale gave me the same reading – – – – 257.8.  WOW EEE WOW WOW!!!!

 

So, I’m going to fulfill a promise I made to myself, and that’s to go and buy a new pair of jeans and a top.  I’ll probably try on a new bra and pick a pair of panties while I’m at it.  I have NO IDEA what size I am for anything, except for my socks. 

I’ll post a picture in my new outfit.  Pray for me, I’m nervous – I have no idea what to expect when I go into the dressing room for the first time in over 3 years.

Father, Master of the Universe, my Lord and Savior, thank you for your many blessings.  Thank you for answering my prayers.  Thank you that you touched my husbands heart so that he would support me in my decision to have this surgery.  Thank you for leading me to Dr. Dallal and his staff and for the amazing job he did with my surgery.  Thank you for all the support and prayers my family, friends and cyber buddies have given to me over the years.  Thank you for Your healing hands and for never leaving me even in my darkest times.  Thank you for the vision you gave me many years ago, a vision of me, thin, happy and praising you in dance at the altar.  That was a vision and Your promise of hope that I have clung to, and even though there were times that I did not remember it, you would bring it back to my remembrance.  Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you.  I look forward to what You have in store for me in the days ahead and ask for the strength to fulfill my days in health, peace, joy and following Your will.  In Jesus’ mighty name, Amen.

One thought on “Drum Roll Please……………………..BANG!

Leave a Reply

