Interceding For Our Children Week of March 2nd

I pray that (insert your childrens names here) will be reliable, dependable, responsible, compassionate, sensitive, loving, and giving to others. Deliver them from any pride, laziness, slothfulness, selfishness, or lust of the flesh. I pray that they will have a teachable and submissive spirit that says “Yes” to the things of God and “No” to the things of the flesh. Strengthen them to stand strong in their convictions. Help and guide me and (insert spouse or other guardians name here), as parents/guardians, to model these attributes to them and that our children will recognize them in us as well as their family and friends.

Blessed are those who keep His testimonies, who seek Him with the whole heart. Psalm 119:2

Teach me Your ways, O Lord; I will walk in Your truth; unite my heart to fear Your name. I will praise You, O Lord my God, with all my heart, and I will glorify Your name forever more. Psalm 86:11-12

Taken from Leigh Ann’s site Lifting Hands, head over to view other posts and previous prayers.

Leave a Reply

