A Prayer For Healing

I was just about to shut down my computer and turn in for the evening when I felt the Holy Spirit tell me to put a prayer for healing on my sight.  I’m not sure who this is for, I just know that I need to have ears to hear and a heart to obey.  Take care, God bless and remember there is power in prayer, through Yeshua Ha’Mashiach.

Heavenly Father, Master of the Universe, I come before you and ask for healing.  The law of the Spirit of life in Jesus has set me free from the law of sin and death.  I am alive unto righteousness and therefore I will not allow sin, sickness, illness, disease or death to lord it over me.  You have told me that whatsoever I bind on earth is bound in heaven, so today I stand on Your Word and promises and bind every germ, disease, illness and sickness and the devil and declare healing and health in my body and my life.  I am redeemed from the curse and my heart beats with the rhythm of life.  Your Word flows through my veins, cleansing my blood from every impurity.  I declare that every organ, muscle, cell, tissue and fiber of my being works in the perfection that You created and that which You have not planted is dissolved and removed from my body in Jesus’ name.  Jesus bore my sins in His body on the cross.  He bore my sickness and pain so I give no place to sickness or pain because You Lord have sent Your Word and healed me.  Jesus, Your are Lord of my life.  You have given me abundant life and I receive that life through Your Word.  The same Spirit that raised Jesus from the dead, dwells in me sending life throughout my body.  In the mighty name of Jesus, I forbid my body to be deceived in any manner and reject and rebuke the enemy and it’s hold over me.  I thank you Lord for loving me, for the sacrifice and price You paid for me, for the blood You shed for me and for never leaving me.  Because of you Lord, I am an overcomer and I will fulfill the days of my life on this earth in health through Your grace and mercy, in Jesus name, Amen!

I use booklets by Charles Capps to aid me in my prayer and I highly recommend them to anyone that is looking to strengthen their prayer life.

Leave a Reply

