Messages From Joel Osteen – Confirmation Of God’s Word

Okay, if you read my blog you know that for the past few weeks I haven’t blogged and I haven’t been in my email very much either.  So, today I’ve been catching up and this evening I’ve been going through my daily messages from Joel Osteen.  It’s amazing how so many of his messages spoke to my circumstances and even though I did not read them until now, God was still conveying His message to me through what I’ve read in His word and through other messages of encouragement I’ve been given over the years.  It is written that, “God’s Word will not return to Him void” and this is ever so present and real for me.  Here are a few messages I received over the past few weeks from Joel Osteen Ministries that I want to share with you, may they bless you as they have blessed me.

Observe to Do

Today’s Scripture

“This Book of the Law shall not depart out of your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you shall make your way prosperous, and then you shall deal wisely and have good success” (Joshua 1:8).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

Did you know that when you speak the Word of God, it activates power in your life? In fact, this verse says do not let it depart from your mouth. In other words, keep speaking and confessing the Word of God—no matter what your circumstances seem like. When you keep God’s Word in your mind, heart and mouth, it empowers you to obey all the Lord commands. Do you need strength today to overcome temptation? Do you need to be empowered to walk in love? Get the Word of God in your heart and declare what the Word of God says about your situation. Declare that you can do all things through Christ who strengthens you. Declare that you have God’s grace for all things. And notice what this verse says will happen when you are walking in obedience to God’s Word: The key to having abundance and success in every area of your life is found in the Word of God. As you continue to speak the Word of God, you will be empowered in every area of your life, and you will live the life of victory the Lord has in store!

A Prayer for Today

Heavenly Father, thank You for Your Word which gives me strength. Fill me with Your power so that I can obey Your Word. I bless You today. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Keep Asking

Today’s Scripture

“For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened” (Matthew 7:8).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

Is there something you are believing God for? Does it seem like it’s taking a long time to come to pass? Be encouraged today! The Bible says that through faith and patience you will inherit the promise. You can trust that God’s Word is true. Submit your prayers to the Lord, and keep an attitude of faith and expectancy. Keep asking. Keep seeking. Keep knocking on the door, and it will be opened to you. It may seem like it’s taking a long time, but know this: God is working behind the scenes on your behalf. He is orchestrating things in your favor. He is perfecting whatever concerns you. Don’t give up! Start thanking God for His faithfulness in your life. As you stay faithful in your prayers and thanksgiving, the Lord will move mightily on your behalf. He’ll take you places that you’ve never dreamed, and you will live the life of victory He has in store for you!

A Prayer for Today

Father in heaven, thank You for giving me a diligent spirit. Thank You for Your faithfulness. Give me strength to stand until I see Your promises fulfilled in my life. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Give Thought to Your Ways

Today’s Scripture

“A simple man believes anything, but a prudent man gives thought to his steps” (Proverbs 14:15).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

Do you consider yourself to be prudent or wise? The Bible says that one of the characteristics of a prudent person is to give thought to their ways. So many people today just act, or re-act, based on their emotions or circumstances. They let the world around them determine how they should feel or what they should do. They believe everything they hear in the news. When the economy is up, they are up. When the economy is down, they are down. Don’t let that be you today! Give thought to your ways. Submit every decision to the Lord in prayer and allow Him to direct you from inside your heart. Don’t believe everything you hear. Let the Lord guide your steps. As you take time to meditate before the Lord and submit your plans to Him, Proverbs says that your ways will be established. You will find supernatural peace that passes understanding, and you will live in success all the days of your life!

A Prayer for Today

Heavenly Father, thank You for Your faithfulness to me. Thank You for guiding and directing my steps. Help me each day to give thought to my ways and follow the good plan You have for me. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Be Strong in the Lord

Today’s Scripture

“Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power” (Ephesians 6:10).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

Everyone has times when they feel weak or discouraged in life. But you don’t have to live that way! You can be strong in the Lord and in His power. You don’t have to walk around defeated and depressed. You can have joy today! In fact, the Bible tells us that the joy of the Lord is our strength. God’s joy isn’t based on circumstances. It isn’t based on the news, the stock market or the housing economy. God’s joy is based on Him. When you think about what He’s done for you—that He’s given you life, that He’s cast your sins as far as the east is from the west—you can’t help but get happy! You can’t help but have joy inside of you. That supernatural joy on the inside of you is supernatural strength. The enemy can’t take away what God has given you deep on the inside. So put a smile on your face today and rejoice in the Lord no matter what battles you may be facing. The joy of the Lord will give you strength, and you’ll live the life of victory God has promised you!

A Prayer for Today

Heavenly Father, thank You for joy which strengthens! Thank you for empowering me today no matter what I may be facing. Fill my heart with Your supernatural joy so I can stand strong in all things. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

13 thoughts on “Messages From Joel Osteen – Confirmation Of God’s Word

  1. Pingback: Joel Osteen Youtube You Have Resurrection Power | LuyOnline

  2. I want to thank all the team members in Jesus Christ for this wonderful ministry LORD has given to this world especially to me when am i depress i feel i am strong by the prayers and GOD’s words, i am encouraged and i love and pray for the all team members in the joel osteen ministry. with regards S Praveen Bangalore, India.

  3. God bless the Osteens for thier wonderful services and esp. for Dodies testimony of her miracle. i am hoping and trusting in Jesus for one like it in as many years. i dont have the faith filled people surrounding me as she does, so i am asking, no im begging you in Jesus” name for complete healing from this horrible cancer that i have too. it involves mt liver and my lower abdomen, and who knows where else.please prey that i live to see my 2 grandchildren grow up. i am 52 yo and have many paintings to complete and lots of motorcycle rides to take before im ready to go meet Jesus. i will stand in faith and believe i am healed, so plz pray with me in agreement that it will be done and never come back. i love you all, and thank you in Jesus”s name. Amen and amen

  4. This is so encouraging. I read Osteen’s daily thoughts evryday and this that you sum up is very nice indeed. so-when we ask for confirmation to God-like asking Him whether what we want to do is in His will too, and he answer it with the confirmation we asked for, what shud we do? keep ourselves in expectancy? it’s just so hard coz i know i need to wait and believe… does God really want to answer me like what i wanted to, like what He’s confirmed?

  5. Each time i read joel`s preachings i am encouraged so much that i see my situation change from worse to best no matter the circumstance.thanks a lot for giving me hope in life again.God bless you so much.

  6. I have been dealing with a situation for many years. When I got married I took my vows very serious but it seems as though my husband did not. I have gone through verbal and physical abuse and he has always said he was sorry and really assured me that he loved me and the children. I have even gone through adultry with him. I feel that I accepted it all because I didn’t feel like I could make it on my own with four children. Last year I got a new job and it took me out of town, my husband now says how much he loves me but he still shows the same attitude that he had before I left. I have and I am considering divorce because I am not happy and my children are not happy. I feel that I have failed my children because I was not strong enough to leave long time ago. I pray to god and ask for his help but I hear nothing. It seems as though when I pray about my husband things get worse. I always wonder why god removed me from the home instead of my husband. I need your prayers.

    • Dear Sabrina,
      I know the pain of verbal and physical abuse. I would ask God to help me and ask Him why I was going through such a terrible time in my young life. I thought it was my fault and that I deserved it, but as I got older I became bitter and blamed God. I know now that God did not cause the pain, and that He was always there with me. Through those trying times and trials the woman I am today emerged and while I wish it on no one, I know God made something good out of something bad. I cannot counsel you on what to do about your marriage, except to say to read what the bible says about marriage and divorce. I was listening to 90.5 HopeFM radio the other day and the pastor was speaking about divorce and the bible and he said nowhere in the bible does it say divorce is okay. He said we should pray to have the spouse removed if they cannot be changed. I know that it seems that when we pray, things seem to get worse, but know that the enemy does not want your situation to get better. he wants it to get worse, he wants you to divorce, or to leave your husband and kids, he wants to cause chaos, trouble, confusion, anger, hatred – that is his only desire. When you pray, ask for God to provide a covering for your prayers so that the enemy cannot interfere. If things seem to get worse, pray even harder and let the enemy know he has no power. God told us that whatever we bind on earth is bound in heaven so bind the enemy over your marriage, over your husband, your children, your finances. Remind him that he was and is defeated! When you are home, pray over every room, anoint them with oil, pray over anything your husband uses, his bed, chair, the tv remote, whatever he uses and ask God to touch his heart and to soften it and open his eyes to see what he is doing. Pray for God’s will to be done, if it is to restore the marriage then so be it, if it is to remove your husband, so be it (not necessarily by means of divorce). Pray over your children’s rooms, their beds, and ask God to place His angels around them to shelter them and keep them safe. Ask God what you can do to help restore the marriage and to reveal to you anything you need to improve upon. Remember that God is in control and to keep Him first. I found this prayer in my Charles Capps booklet and I added some things to match your situation:
      Jesus gave me the authority to use His name. And that which I bind on earth is bound in heaven. And that which I loose on earth is loosed in heaven. Therefore, in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I bind the principalities, the powers, the rulers of darkness of this world that come against me, my husband, my marriage and my children in the name of Jesus. I bind and cast down spiritual wickedness in high places and render them harmless and ineffective against me, my marriage, my husband and my children in the name of Jesus. I loose blessings upon me, my husband, my marriage and my children and call my marriage blessed in the name of Jesus.
      Take care and God bless you,
      Briggie ^i^

  7. I AM VERY CONCERENED FOR MY SON CRAIG. I CALLED ANOTHER PRAYER LINE TO GET PARYER STARTED IMMEDIATLY. THEN PULLED THIS UP TO READ.I LOVED IT 1 CRAIG HAS A MYSTERRY ILLNESS DRS.. CANT FIGURE OUT BUT GOD KNOWS ALL. HE WAS TOLD NOT TO REALLY COME BACK AS THERES NOTHING THEY CAN DO FOR HIM !!PRAY FOR A PERFECT HEALING IS ALL IT SEENS CAN BE DONE FOR HIM— SO PAYER IT IS !!!!THE SUPERNATURAL IS ALL AROUND US AND CRAIG WILL BE TOUCHED BY IT NOW .THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU KNOWLEDGE AND FOR SHARING WITH US “THE BELIEVERS ” FAITH AND BLESSINGS ,CINDY

    • Hello Cindy. Prayer is so powerful and when it seems like there is nothing left to do but pray, we have to realize and make it a habit to pray before we even give thought to what ever else can be done because God can direct us through our prayer. So, with that said, I highly recommend a little booklet by Charles Capps called God’s Creative Power For Healing. Charles Capps takes God’s Word and puts it into little prayers that can be spoken daily and the little booklet is packed with lots of powerful prayer.

      Know that there are no mysteries to God and that by lifting Craig and his illness up to God, He will help to remove the mystery from it. It is only the enemy trying to cloud your thoughts and prayer focus because God does tell us to be specific when we pray, but you can cover Craig and his illness in the Blood of the Lamb, Jesus and all darkness and mystery will be lifted.

      If you would like me to post a prayer request for Craig, just let me know and I will put something up for you. Take care and God bless you.
      -Briggie ^i^

Comments are closed.