Valentines Day Swap Goodies

valswapheader.png 

In a previous post, I talked about a swap that Kailani hosted for Valentines Day.  My swap partner was Beccy and what luck to draw a buddy from Ireland!!  I know that a lot of people prefer partners in their prospective countries because postage can get a bit expensive, but I figure, if you get lucky enough to draw someone from another country you get a chance to visit that country in some small way.  When I learned my buddy was from Ireland I was so excited because I’m part Irish on my mothers side – her dad was Irish, with a name like Finnegan who could deny that!  I have always had a desire to visit Ireland and thought this was a great way to catch a glimpse of it through my buddy!

Well, I wanted to share with you the awesome Valentines Day goodies Beccy sent so I took a picture for you.  Not only did she send me goodies like chocolates, candles and booties (which by the way, I needed booties because my feet get so cold lately), she handmade my card and made me a bracelet too!  What a blessing!  Her package arrived right on time, I only wish I could say the same for mine.  I was late sending her gifts off, which I feel so terrible about and can’t apologize enough to her.  I emailed her and she was so gracious, I hope she enjoys her goodies as much as I am enjoying mine. 

Here is a picture of the goodies Beccy sent me – I know it’s a bit big, but I wanted you to be able to see everything!

 valentines-swap-768-x-576.jpg  Thanks Beccy, I love everything and cherish the time and effort you put into making this a special day for me.  I hope we keep in touch and I get to learn more about Ireland through you!  Thanks again and God bless you and your family!

One thought on “Valentines Day Swap Goodies

  1. I’m so glad they arrived there in one piece and on time.

    My parcel arrived too, thank you so much for all the lovely goodies you sent me and they arrived on a day I was feeling unwell so they really cheered me up!

Leave a Reply

