Hello, its me.

I guess I should begin this post by apologizing to you, my readers.  I have been silent for close to three weeks and have caused many of you to worry about me.  I want to thank each of you for your emails and prayers and kind thoughts.  The past few weeks have been very stressful and I have been keeping to myself and taking my cares to the Lord.  I felt it was better to keep silent and stay in prayer because when I found myself talking with friends or even attempting to blog my mind would wander and I would start to dwell on my problems which would just get me upset.  God’s Word tells us not to worry, but to cast our cares upon Him and that fear and stress are not of God but the enemy, so I decided that being in His Word, prayer and time alone was the best thing I could do for myself and my family.

The good news is that God is being glorified and He is seeing us through this valley we are in.  I am seeing His plan for us more clearly with each passing day and we are standing on His Word and promises.

Please continue to lift us up in prayer before God, especially for my husband.  We are believing God for a total release from pain in his back, neck and legs and a complete healing in his body.  We reject arthritis in the name of Jesus and bind the hold the enemy has on his body.  We know that God has wondrous plans for us and that this season of pain and turmoil is at it’s end and that God will be given all the honor and praise and glory and we will shout our testimonies from the roof tops.

I’ll be getting back into the swing of things and posting regularly next week, but I just wanted to stop in and say hello, thank you and God bless you.

-Briggie ^i^

2 thoughts on “Hello, its me.

  1. Dear Doris, you are such a dear and true friend. Thank you for you prayers, emails, and friendship – you are a blessing to me.
    God bless you and keep you in His care.
    Love,
    Briggitte

  2. Dear Briggitte,
    I’ve been waiting everyday to see you back online since we spoke
    online some time ago. You & your family have been in my prayers.
    Hope all will be well quickly and you’ll be back online daily or at least more often. Take care.
    God Bless,
    Doris

Leave a Reply

