Help Jess Reach Her Goal!

jess.jpg  Jess, my daughter from another mother (my daughter met her in college and we informally adopted her into our heart and family) has accepted the challenge to walk in the Avon Walk For Breast Cancer this May in Boston.  Jess is a Public Health Grad student at Boston University and she is eager to get ready for this walk!  In addition to getting prepared physically, she needs to raise $1800 so I am posting a link to her page and asking for your help and support.

Jess sent out an email with the following information and I wanted to share it with you:

“Did you know that every three minutes, another woman in the United States is diagnosed with breast cancer? I didn’t, and I was shocked to learn how prevalent this horrible disease has become in this country.  I am eager to get started with my fundraising and I need your support! I have pledged to raise money for the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer as part of my participation in the walk. Your contribution will help to support medical research into the possible causes of and cure for breast cancer, education and early detection programs, and clinical care and support services for women with breast cancer in communities across the country. There is a special focus on helping medically undeserved women, the poor, minorities, the elderly, or those with inadequate health insurance. And much of the money granted by the Foundation goes back to the communities where it was raised, supporting everything from local grassroots programs to national organizations. This is my first initiative as a new Public Health student and I really appreciate your support!”

If you would like to help Jess meet her goal and support Breast Cancer Research, click on the button below and it will take you right to Jess’s page!  I would also appreciate it if you could pass the word along through your blog, email or word of mouth.

Thank you and God bless you!

avonwalk_logo1.gif

Leave a Reply

