De-cluttering My House Day 12

This post is about 12 hours late but when my husband invited me out for a cup of coffee last night, I couldn’t pass it up, we don’t go out very often and rarely is it just him and I, so while I missed the post, I’m not one bit sorry. 

Any-who; , I finally finished the afghan I started back in November for my daughter.  It was meant to be a Christmas present, but I started to have trouble with my hands (numbness and tingling) and there were lots of times when I would have to stop after just a few minutes.  So, after my husband and I got back from the Diner, we settled in bed and I grabbed the afghan (mind you, it’s the size of a full size bed) and started the final task of weaving and trimming excess yarn.  It’s made up of Granny Squares (I’m going to take a picture with my daughter holding it and I’ll add it to this post later this weekend) so there were lots and lots and lots and lots of bits of yarn in black, burgundy, ecru and off white. 

Now, you’re probably wondering why I feel this task should be classified as de-cluttering.  Well I’ll tell you why – first of all it’s a big blanket, secondly it’s been in a bag on the floor next to my side of the bed, and last but not least – it was taking up space in my bedroom and it doesn’t belong in my room or my house for that matter; it belongs in my daughter bedroom in her apartment! 

So, if it doesn’t have a place to go to in my house or it’s taking up space and doesn’t need to – it’s officially clutter and MUST GO!!!  Anyway, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Leave a Reply

