Sunny Sunday

It’s Sunday and both the Son and sun are shining down upon me.  Praise God the blah’s are gone, I don’t think I could have taken 2 days in a row with the blah-blech-yuck’s.

I woke up this morning and tuned in to watch Dr. Charles Stanley’s message on repentance.  Boy did I need to hear this message, it was awesome, eye opening, gut wrenching and a message I needed to hear.  He really broke down the meaning of repenting versus asking for forgiveness.  As I am writing this, I have decided that I am going to order a copy of this message because I really want it to sink in and take root – in hindsight I should have recorded it but I was glued to my seat!  You know how you can hear a message, be all engrossed in it and fired up about it, and then not even an hour later you’re unable to recall the message so you can share it with someone???  Praise God for the technology of our day!

I know that I said in my “de-cluttering” posts that I was not going to tackle the clutter on the weekends unless I was bored out of my mind, and even though I’m not really bored, I did some de-cluttering.  I had some pamphlets and literature in the bathroom (for that time when you have nothing else to do but read) and I put them in a pile by my computer with the intention of going through them on Monday.  Well, needless to say, I got a case of the fidgety’s so I picked up my iSlice and went to town.  I went through about a half dozen Victory (by Ken and Gloria Copeland) magazines,  10 Pathway To Healing newsletters from Dr. Reginal Cherry, 5 Zola Levitt Ministries newsletter and a dozen copies of Shoresh from the International Fellowship of Christians and Jews and I iSliced articles I wanted to read and snippets of information I could share with you.  I have quite a few magazines from In Touch Ministries, but I couldn’t bring myself to slice them up – they are just jammed packed with great stuff so once I read them I’m going to take them to my doctor’s office and let his patients read them.  I’ve decided to do that with all my christian magazines and rather than clip out what I’d like to keep, I’m going to scan it into my computer.  That way, I get what I need, and others will get to use them too.

Well, that’s all for today, I have to do a little grocery shopping and I want to be back before the sun goes down and the winter chill sets in again.

Take care and God bless,

Briggie ^i^

Leave a Reply

