Scattegories – Bloggity Style

Jill over at The Diaper Diaries shared this post on her blog and she got it from Shalee’s Diner who’s playing a little Scattegories. I figure this should help with your Blog365 and thought it would be fun so I hope you play along.

Here’s how you play. Use the first letter of your name to answer each of the following categories. They have to be real places, names, things…nothing made up! Try to use different answers if the person in front of you had the same first initial. You CAN’T use your name for the boy/girl name question. Here goes nothing.

What is your name? Briggitte (or Briggie, I answer to both, and a few others too!)

4 letter word: Bark

Vehicle: BMW (but I’d much rather have a 1967 Cherry Red Mustang with a black rag top!)

City: Baltimore (where I was born!)

Boy Name: Brandon

Girl Name: Bernadette (which people seem to think is my name)

Occupation: Barrister (fancy name for a lawyer)

Something you wear: Bra (or do I?)

Celebrity: Barbra (no need for her last name, her first name says it all!)

Food: Beef (rib eye, sirloin, porterhouse, ny strip, filet mignon – get the idea??)

Something found in a bathroom: Blow-dryer (i was gonna say buck naked booties – but some people might get offended…)

Reason for Being Late: Boredom (can you think of a better reason?)

Cartoon Character: Blondie (from comic strip Dagwood and Blondie – boy am I getting old!)

Something You Shout: Boy, you better get your butt over here now or I’m gonna slap the stupid out of you! (picture me shouting this at my 26 year old son…)

Want to play along? Let me know if you are playing along by leaving me a comment so I can come check yours out. If you don’t have a blog, just play along in the comments.

6 thoughts on “Scattegories – Bloggity Style

  1. “Something you wear: Bra (or do I?)”

    I’ll come clean and say that if I can get away without wearing one, I will. Since I don’t have much of a chest in the first place, I love being footloose and fancy free most of the time!

    And I love your “something to shout”.

Leave a Reply

