De-cluttering My House Day 2

So, yesterday I said I was going to tackle my nightstand today and I just finished.  It took me about 1/2 hour – believe it or not!  There must have been 30 bottles, jars, and tubes of lotions, body spray, shower gels and soaps in there – ugh!  I decided that if it was more than 6 months old and opened, it was getting circular filed (put in the trash to you non-office types).  I put all the shower gelly stuff in the shower in one of those suction cup organizer thingy’s- great idea huh???  Then, I bagged up the old stuff and tossed it out and then I took a few things aside for my daughter (she’s 14 and loves to drench herself in this kind of stuff).  By the time I was done all that I only had a few things to put back into the drawers – and I even had room to put my hairbrushes, nail polishes and make-up which freed up another drawer in my dresser!  Can I get a woot woot???  Now the top drawer of my nightstand has room for me to put my crossword puzzles, reading book, itty bitty bookworm light, some pens, pencils and highlighters and my vitamins.  This has therefore freed up room on top of my nightable and it looks so nice.  I should probably be documenting all this with pictures taken from the camera my daughter and her boyfriend got me for Christmas but I haven’t figured out how to get the pictures from the camera to my computer – yet!!!  I’ll be looking into that tomorrow, (my daughter is coming over so she can help me decipher the ancient code – I mean the instruction book).  I’ve just decided that I’m not going to de-clutter anything on the weekends (unless I am bored out of my mind) so I can spend that time with the family.  They say that clutter causes stress, and I can testify to that.  I feel like I am accomplishing something, even if it is just a small something.  I figure if I take on a little project everyday, I won’t get overwhelmed and give up and as each day goes by my efforts will get noticed and if not by anyone else, at least I will know and that’s who I’m doing all this for anyway.  Well, until next time, take care and God bless!

2 thoughts on “De-cluttering My House Day 2

  1. thanks for stopping by. i didn’t know what else to say aside from “de-cluttering”, how about “de-lousing”, or “de-funking”, or what about “throw de-crap out”???

Leave a Reply

