De-cluttering My House Day 1

So, I made a resolution to de-clutter my house and my life and I even blogged about it in  my Thursday Thirteen for this week.  Well, one of the things I wanted to do was to go through each of my dresser drawers and downsize each of them and I’m happy to report I did it!  I can’t believe how much I got rid of considering I had already weeded out my drawers about 3 months ago.  I am really proud of myself, I went from having 2 drawers to hold my unmentionables and socks to getting them all into one drawer!  I also tossed out a few nightgowns, t-shirts and pants which was a bit harder than I thought it would be – after all, they weren’t in bad shape and while they were a bit baggy because of the weight loss, they were okay to wear around the house – I guess.  I had to remind myself that I wasn’t 358.6lbs anymore and I deserved to look nice in my clothes and I was hiding behind the big baggy sweatpants and shirts – so out they went!

Tomorrow I’m going to tackle my nightstand – I can’t even begin to guess how many jars of lotion, bottles of perfume, handsoaps, etc…that I have stashed away in those drawers – should be fun re-discovering them.  I’m not sure what I’ll do with them, I’ll have to wait and see what all’s in there and pray for divine guidance!

I think I’ll blog about my de-cluttering adventure every day so until tomorrow, as Tigger would say, TTFN (tah, tah, for now!)

Leave a Reply

