January Pay It Forward With A Twist

Pay It Forward- small

It’s a new month which means it’s Pay It Forward time, and to start the year off right I’m giving away 2 books!  Both books are by Gloria Gaither, and both are in brand new condition so rather than ask you to Pay It Forward, I’ve decided to let YOU make the decision to keep them, give them as gifts or Pay It Forward.

The first book is Bless This House gaither1.  The last paragraph of the foreword written by Gloria says, “…It is my hope that this blessing will encourage all who would like to sanctify and bless the place we call home-whether the home is new, or whether you are making a new commitment to make your house a home.”  The book is full of wonderful sayings like this one, “May gratitude, kindness, and encouragement be spoken and demonstrated so often and so naturally in the daily activities of this home that they become the chisel that carves the character and shapes the personalities being formed here.”

The second book is Bless This Marriage gaither2.  In her foreword, Gloria stresses the importance of supporting couples who marry not just at their wedding, but all along their journey by encouraging, nurturing, supporting and reminding them of their vows and letting them know through our beliefs problems should and can be solved. This saying is one of my favorites, “May strong and secure ties of trust grow between you and give you the freedom to welcome the hurt, the lonely, the broken, and the stranger into the embrace of your home.”

To enter, simply leave a comment by January 31st 11:59 PM EST and let me know which book you would like to be considered for.  If you want a chance at both books, leave a separate comment for each.  I will be using Random.Org to select 2 winners.  For an extra entry, put a post about my giveaway on your blog and/or subscribe to my feed (let me know in your comments if you’ve done this).  Good luck and God bless. 

Make sure you head over to OWJ‘s site too, she is giving away 3 books and there are lots of other participants that are having giveways on their blogs!

27 thoughts on “January Pay It Forward With A Twist

  1. Pingback: The blog of whall » Guess the movie and Pay It Forward

  2. Briggie,

    I’m not going to ask to be entered in your drawing because I have a stack of books to read and catch up on, but I have linked you in my January Pay It Forward Book Exchange post.

    Thanks for participating by hosting your own giveaway. I do appreciate it! Check back next Saturday morning when I’ll draw and announce the winners of my giveaway!

Leave a Reply

