WFMW – Backwards Day

wfmwheader

Okay, so this week’s theme is Backwards Day, where we post an issue or a question and ask our readers for their comments, suggestions or tips. 

Here’s my dilemma: Mildew stains on the bathroom ceiling.  About a year ago I noticed brown spots on the ceiling in my shower.  My son scrubbed them, but they came back.  This summer my son repainted the bathroom for me and it looks great – that is until the other night when I noticed spots starting to re-appear in the same location.  Aside from tearing down the sheet rock and putting up new (which we can’t afford right now) I don’t know what to do.  Anyone have any tips that have worked for them?

2 thoughts on “WFMW – Backwards Day

  1. Dear Briggitte,
    You need to go to the paint store and buy something called “Kilz” that is used specifically to kill mold & mildew. You apply it to the painted area first and let it dry just like paint and then paint over it using whatever color you want and that stops the mildew from coming back. It’s what the PRO’S use. You can ask the man in the paint store.
    God Bless,
    Doris

Leave a Reply

