He Delights In Your Prosperity

Did you ever hear a message and know that God was trying to speak to you through it?  I have been reading Charles Capps booklet “God’s Creative Power For Finances” and I have been praying for a financial breakthrough.  Back in 2004 I became ill and have not been able to return to work.  I have not had an income since August 2004 when my disability ran out.   We exhausted our savings and have been using our credit cards to supplement our income and now we have the proverbial “glass ceiling”.  I was hoping to collect SSDI, however since I had my Gastric Bypass in June of this year I have not been able to take any of my medication and as far as the Government is concerned if I don’t take medication, I must not be sick.  I know that God is in control and He supplies my needs according to His riches in heaven and that I must have faith in Him and His purpose.  I was watching Kenneth Copeland’s message this morning and it was on faith.  He was saying that we must stand in faith and say, “I don’t care what it looks like, I know God has taken care of this so I’m just going to stand in faith until it is completed!”  So, I don’t care what my health appears to be like right now, I know God has healed me, and I don’t care what my finances look like or how much money is in my bank account, or what bills I owe, I know that God has already taken care of them so I’m just going to stand in faith, accept His blessing and purpose and wait.  And if you don’t think that God talks to us, this was the message in my email today from Joel Osteen Ministries, so I would guess that it’s safe to say that God has heard my prayers and is trying to tell me something.  Please keep me in your prayers.  Take care and God bless you all, Briggie ^i^

 

A message from Joel Osteen

Today’s Scripture

“Let them say continually, Let the Lord be magnified Who has pleasure in the prosperity of His children” (Psalm 35:27).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

God desires that you be blessed and prosperous. He desires that you be so blessed that you can turn around and be a blessing everywhere you go! He wants you to have so much peace, so much joy, so much victory that when other people get around you it spills over onto them! In the book of Psalms, David said, “My cup runs over.” He was overflowing with the anointing—the tangible, effective power of God. Don’t let yourself have a barely-get-by-mentality. Jesus came so that you can live an abundant life! That means an abundance of joy, an abundance of peace, an abundance of health, an abundance of finances. You may not see it right now, and maybe you haven’t experienced it in the past, but don’t get complacent and just settle for where you are. Get a vision for your future! Get a vision for increase! Get a vision for abundance!” God delights to see you prosperous and successful. When you choose to think God’s thoughts and choose God’s way, you’ll see that increase and victory in every area of your life!

A Prayer for Today

Father in Heaven, thank you for delighting in my prosperity. Thank You for the blessings You have in store for me. Help my thoughts to be agreeable to Your will. Help me develop a vision for the abundant life You have in store so that I can be a blessing to those around me. In Jesus’ Name. Amen

4 thoughts on “He Delights In Your Prosperity

  1. I think you’ll find that in John 8:7 it is “a woman taken in adultery” but nowhere does it say she was Mary Magdalene. She isn’t identified (Where was the man she was with? Why isn’t he being stoned? According to the psychopathic laws of Moses, he should have been)

  2. Pingback: No Bashing Please! « There is Power in Prayer through Yeshua Ha’ Mashiach!

  3. Dear Rafael, my initial reaction to your comment was to delete – actually it was to mark it as spam because frankly I do not tolerate bashing of any kind on my blog. Going forward, please refrain from using my blog in this manner.

    I decided to visit your site and check out what you were all about before I commented on what you had written. When I learned that you were a “reverend” I became even more disturbed by your comment as you should know that God does not take kindly to those that look to offend or condemn His anointed.

    If you truly feel Joel Osteen is spiritually bankrupt, shouldn’t you be praying for him rather than try to bash him? Shouldn’t your concerns be directed towards him rather than to the public? “There is none righteous, no not one…” (romans 3:10)

    Joel Osteen’s ministry is not one of fire and brimstone, that is not his calling; there are plenty of preachers and ministers that are called to preach that portion of the Gospel. None of us is perfect, there is no perfect church, preacher, evangelist, minister, pastor…I do not believe that YBLN is trying in any way to lead people astray or glaze over God or His Word. YBLN is a ministry that teaches about hope, encouragement, joy, peace and love – all the things Jesus talked about and taught to His disciples.

    Some are called as Apostles, some as Teachers, others to Evangelize, some to Prophecy while others to Pastor. Not everyone is given all 5 gifts – and Joel Osteen has never claimed to be called to do anything other than what he is doing.

    What bothers you more – that Joel Osteen does not preach about life’s harsh realities and our sin filled lives and condemn us from the pulpit, or that his ministry continues to grow and prosper even amongst naysayers such as yourself?

    As Jesus told the masses when they were about to stone Mary Magdalene, “let he who is without sin, cast the first stone”. John 8:7.

    One last question for you, are you really calling Joel Osteen a heretic? There is no need for your reply, I just wanted to put that out there. I’ll be praying for you, just as I pray for all God’s chosen.

Comments are closed.