Thursday Thirteen 7th Edition

tt

Okay, this is my 7th edition of Thursday Thirteen and this one’s all about why I’m glad I had my Gastric Bypass:

1.  There is a little less of me everyday.

2.  It makes me focus on taking better care of myself.

3.  I can fit in the seats at the movie theaters.

4.  I can fit into clothes I haven’t worn in over 4 years.

5.  I weigh less today than I did 14 years ago.

6.  I can fit into a booth at a diner or restaurant.

7.  I can walk for more than 5 minutes without having to stop because of the excruiating pain.

8.  I can stand for more than 5 minutes without having to sit down.

9.  I can take longer showers.

10.  My panties don’t fit like thongs anymore

11.  I don’t pop out of my bras or shirts anymore.

12.  I’ve already lost nearly 70 pounds in 14 weeks.

13.  I have so many clothes I’ve saved over the years, it’s like having a whole new wardrobe.

10 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen 7th Edition

  1. Dear Briggitte,
    Fantastic! You are doing so great with your weight loss. I know it’s been a long hard road but you are finally seeing a light at the end of that tunnel and feeling better about it. You have every right to be proud of yourself as I’m sure Jose and your family are proud of you also. God Bless.
    Love,
    Doris

  2. That is FABULOUS! I pray God’s richest blessings on you as you continue on the road of weight loss. My husband needs this desperately and is researching it. Pray for him.
    Thanks for coming by my T13. I hope you will come back.

  3. Pingback: Thursday Thirteen #29 « Terra in Public

Leave a Reply

