Archive | Saturday,August 25, 2007

A Prayer Of Faith And Power

I received this from Joel Osteen Ministries and wanted to share it with you.

A Prayer Of Faith And Power

Dear God, I believe with all my heart that You have an exciting purpose and plan for me.

I want to live according to Your will so I can experience Your power to overcome

life’s obstacles and experience Your peace even in the middle of tough circumstances.

Help me to live with an attitude of faith and expectancy today, knowing

that You want to do great things in my life and use me to bless others.

Give me a teachable spirit, and the ability to stand strong in adversity.

And give me a servant’s heart that looks for ways to meet other people’s needs.

Thank You for what You are dong to prepare me for a life of victory,

abundance and blessing beyond anything I could ask or even imagine.

I pray all of this in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen

Just_Jesus024

This entry was posted on Saturday,August 25, 2007, in Joel Osteen.

The Cross In My Pocket

cross

 

I carry a cross in my pocket.

A simple reminder of the

fact that I am a Christian.

No matter where I may be,

it’s not for identification

for all the world to see.

It’s simply an understanding

between my savior Jesus

and me.