Archive | Thursday,August 23, 2007

Thursday Thirteen – 2nd Edition

tt

So another Thursday is upon us and it’s time to post another Thursday Thirteen so today I’m posting 13 of my favorite songs from the 50’s – in no specific order (my brain can’t take that much concentrating today! thanks to StinaLisa and her Music of the 50’s page that kept me from having to search all over the net! Click on the record to go to her site!! record.gif

1. All I Have To Do Is Dream – The Everly Brothers

2. To Know Him Is To Love Him – The Teddy Bears

3. It’s All In The Game – Tommy Edwards

4. You Send Me – Sam Cooke

5. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You – Elvis Presley

6. Ramblin’ Rose – Nat King Cole

7. Moon River – Andy Williams

8. Mr. Lonely – Bobby Vinton

9. My Prayer – The Platters

10. Wayward Wind – Gogi Grant

11. Memories Are Made Of This – Dean Martin

12. Too Young – Nat King Cole

13. You Belong To Me – Jo Stafford

