Tag Surfin’

I love to look at my blog surfer and peruse the latest posts from my blogroll, and lately I’ve gone out of my normal routine and started peeking at the Tag Surfer (listed on our Dashboard). I’ve only been blogging since March 07 and granted, it’s been 5 months, but I still feel like a newbie. I’m still learning the ins and outs, tricks and trades, the lingo and the blingo! I’ve found cool sites that give away stuff, stay at home moms and home based business moms, not to mention some really awesome writers with a passion for God!

Tonight I found some truly worthy blogs and one of them posted the lyrics to some songs he’s been listening to in his blog In God We Trust and when I got to the 3rd song, I said to myself – this one’s gotta go on my blog! I hope that when you visit my blog you scroll down to the bottom of the page and check out my Blogroll and other links – I put them there for you as well as myself! So, without further ado, here are the lyrics that touched my spirit:

A Savior On Capitol Hill
I’m so tired of these mortal men
With their hands on their wallets and their hearts full of sin
Scared of their enemies, scared of their friends
And always running for re-election
So come to DC if it be thy will
Because we’ve never had a savior on Capitol Hill

 

You can always trust the devil or a politician
To be the devil or a politician
But beyond that friends you’d best beware
‘Cause at the Pentagon bar they’re an inseparable pair
And as long as the lobbyists are paying their bills
We’ll never have a savior on Capitol Hill

 

[Bridge]
All of our problems gonna disappear
When we can whisper right in that President’s ear
He could walk right across the reflection pool
In his combat boots and ten thousand dollar suit

 

You can render unto Caesar everything that’s his
You can trust in his power to come to your defense
It’s the way of the world, the way of the gun
It’s the trading of an evil for a lesser one
So don’t hold your breath or your vote until
You think you’ve finally found a savior up on Capitol Hill

 

— “The Ringing Bell“Album, Derek Webb

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

