An Urging In My Spirit

Have you ever felt something so deep in your spirit that you can’t express it?  It starts out small, and then at times it gets so big you feel like swallowing hard will push it down, or if you could just scream out load it will go away but it doesn’t.  I have had this urging for some time now and it wells up inside me and sits right in my chest and I can’t concentrate to read, I feel like I need to write and everytime I sit down to post something, I go blank.  I want to continue posting on The Names Of God and I know this confusion and funk that I am in is a trick of the enemy, because the last thing he wants is for the body of Christ to walk in knowledge and power.  I know that once I get to the place where I can concentrate and let God work through me, I will be blessed as will everyone that reads it. 

I am asking everyone to please pray for me and ask God to cover me and my mind with His protection so the enemy cannot keep me from building up myself or His flock.

Abba Father, I come to you in the name of Your precious Son, Jesus, and break every stronghold the enemy tries to use against me and every attack he sends to keep my mind occupied or focused on.  Father, You told me that You go before me in all things and my enemies shall be made my footstool!  I am a child of the Most High God, and I am more than a conqueror in His mighty name.  Jehovah Nissi, You are there beside me protecting me.  Jehovah Shalom, Your peace blankets me and helps to settle my mind so that I can focus on You.  Jehovah Shammah You never leave me and I know that I am never alone.  Jehovah Roi, my Shepherd, I take refuge in You and as David wrote in Psalm 23, You leadeth me beside the still waters and restoreth my soul.  Lord, I give you all the honor and glory and thank You for all You  have done in my life.  Father, You alone created the heavens and the earth and all there is in it and You alone are God

I pray for all these things in the precious name of Jesus, Yeshua Ha’ Mashiach, Amen.

2 thoughts on “An Urging In My Spirit

Leave a Reply

