A Day To Remember

Today (August 5th) was one of the best days I have had in a very long time.  When my kids were younger, we started a family tradition where they got to pick where they wanted to go for their birthday dinner.  Over the years we’ve been to Olive Garden, Old Town Buffett, Ground Round, Charlie Brown’s and even Wendy’s.  Yes, I said Wendy’s… Today we celebrated our oldest son Justin’s 26th birthday (his actual birthday was 8/1) and we surprised him by having several family members (some he hasn’t seen in over 7 years) present.  In all there was 17 of us and we went to The Cheesecake Factory.  It was such a blast for everyone and I truly believe God had a hand in bringing us all together.  I love having family around, it’s the coolest! 

When my daughter met her boyfriend, Chris, they began coming over every Sunday for dinner and family time.  I know God was honoring one of my longtime dreams, to have the family gather and break bread on Sunday’s.  Today, I felt for the first time, His hand in bringing more of the family together (my husbands mom, sisters and their kids) and I can tell it will be more often than just once or twice a year.  I am totally overjoyed – my spirit is doing cartwheels and back flips.

I can’t wait to get the pictures everyone took, I’ll upload a few.  That actually gives me a cool idea, I’m going to create a page for family function photo’s.  Make sure you check back often – I’ll title the page Mi Familia.

Leave a Reply

