Believe and Receive

I love subscribing to Joel Osteen’s daiLy message. It never fails, when I open my email, there is a message that I believe was sent to meet me right where I am. If you haven’t visited his Joel Osteen Ministries webiste, please do so today – you will be blessed!!! I got this message today Inspiration In Your Inboxand wanted to share it with you so here goes:

A message from Joel Osteen

BELIEVE AND RECEIVE

Today’s Scripture

“Therefore, I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours” (Mark 11:24, NIV).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

Has God spoken things to your heart that haven’t come to pass yet? Sometimes when we are believing for things, it’s easy to let circumstances and the pressures of life drag us down. But when you make the choice to receive your promise by picturing it in your mind’s eye, and declaring it with the words of your mouth, your faith becomes stronger. You begin to feel more confident. You begin to feel more settled. You begin to have joy and peace because you know God is working behind the scenes on your behalf. What are you believing for God to do in your life today? Can you see it in your mind’s eye? Can you see yourself healed? Can you see yourself paying off that last debt? Can you see yourself at your ideal weight? Can you see yourself sharing the gospel with a family member or coworker? Ask the Lord to give you the picture of what He sees when He looks at you. As you open your heart and allow God’s thoughts to become your thoughts, and your receive His promises by faith, just like it says in the above verse—whatever you ask for in prayer will be yours!

A PRAYER FOR TODAY

Heavenly Father, thank You for another day to serve You. Thank You for the gift of faith. I ask that you search my heart and mind and remove anything that does not please you. Give me your thoughts of peace and joy today so that I can learn to receive all you have for me today. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

8 thoughts on “Believe and Receive

  1. Hi Justin, I’m so sorry, I overlooked your site reference. I wasn’t looking to call you out in anyway, I know firsthand about people blasting you for not giving them credit for things they post on the web – even when it’s done with no mal-thought or mis-intention. Keep up the great work, thanks for all your hard work!!

  2. Briggie,

    Thanks so much for the note and for looking at the site. God bless you for your interest and concern.

    It is NEVER my intention to take credit for the devotionals on “Everyday’s Dream.” I did not include — anywhere on the site — any reference to me, my email address, or my Blogger profile because I do NOT want there to be any confusion that I am taking credit for someone else’s work.

    At the bottom of the site, there is a notation: “Copyright (c) 2007 Joel Osteen, from his daily devotional.”

    I started posting these so that I could keep a record of them for my reference; Blogger seemed a great place to do that. I rarely edit the posts (and NEVER substantively (i.e., only to correct errors)); I try only to display them so they can be easily read.

    The focus is intended to be on the devotionals. Because the Osteens’ critics are legion, unreasonable, and destructive, I wanted to minimize inappropriate search engine hits; thus, the copyright notation in the site’s template.

    I hope you understand and appreciate my intent. Thank you again for your note and your feedback.

    Keep up the good work.

    Blessings on you,

    JP

  3. Justin, I think it’s awesome that you post Joel Osteen’s daily message. I went to your site and my only concern is that nowhere do you let your visitors know that your posts are not authored by you. I urge you to put some sort of disclaimer on your site.

    Take Care and God Bless,
    briggie ^i^

  4. Hi Bloggomio, thanks for stopping by. As for Joel Osteen, I enjoy his message and the way he delivers it. He is the sweet side of Jesus, the milk. We also need the salt, we need as you say, “the meat” so that we can grow and mature. I think if I lived in that area and was able to go to services at Lakewood Church, I would be able to experience more of his ministry.

    As for the book “The Secret”, I do want to read it only because I feel if I’m going to comment on something, I want to know firsthand what I’m speaking on. I browsed the reviews and commentary at Barnes and Noble and it seems that the basic premise of the book is that you control your life, you must conceive it, believe it, and receive it. That sounds more like Paula White that Joel Osteen to me. Now the bible does tell us that because of Jesus’ sacrifice for us, we will do all He did and more, and we can have what we say, but FAITH and allowing God to be in control and not ourselves (dying unto self) is the key. As for being separated from God, nothing, let alone this book could do that!

    God bless,
    briggie ^i^

  5. I try to watch Joel Osteen’s TV service every Sunday. He certainly has the love of God in him and I like his delivery and sense of humor. He’s not judgmental or hell&brimstone (although sometime we need the meat and less milk, truly). I’ve got his book and book of devotions. I haven’t read “The Secret” either and I’m not sure I would if it’s “a secret” 😉 No offense intended, but God put His Word out there for all of us to see and use and live by. Anything that sets anyone of us apart from God’s herd is bound to be too elitist for me. Am I totally off mark? God bless everyone!

  6. mjackson75, thanks for stopping by and commenting. I haven’t read The Secret yet, but I can tell you from watching and listening to Joel since he took over as pastor over Lakewood Church when his father went to be with the Lord, that this has always been his message; to speak things over your life, to see yourself in the perfect job, the house you want, the perfect size for your body, the ministry you feel God is calling you to. Joel’s ministry is one of faith – if you’ve ever watched one of his services, you will know that he always opens up by having everyone pick up their bibles and declare that they have what it says they can have, they are what is says they are and that they will never, never, never be the same… You should take a moment and watch some of his messages. Take care and God bless…

Comments are closed.