Lord I Need You In My Life

Several years ago I was driving to work and I was going through a very emtional time and instead of putting on the radio, I started humming.  I was trying to lift my spirits by singing some praise and worship songs and I just began to sing to the Lord but instead of singing the words to the song I wanted to sing, these words came flowing out of me along with a precious melody.  To this day, the tune has not left me, nor have the words.  I don’t know what made me think of this song today – scratch that, I do know what made me think of this song, God put it on my heart to share it with you.  God Bless ^i^

Lord, I need You In My Life

A Song Unto The Lord , by Briggitte Cruz

Inspired by God 

Lord give me strength, I’m feeling weak.

Lord put the words into my mouth that I must speak.

My mind is troubled, from all the things I’ve seen.

Lord let Your love wash over me. 

*

Lord let me drink, from the waters that send forth refreshing life.  Lord heal the wounds that I have hidden and have forced down deep inside.  Lord I want to be, Your humble servant, but from Your will I’ve tried to hide.  Lord I need you in my life. 

Lord send me comfort, I feel alone.

I’m hanging on here by a thread, Lord hear my groans.

My heart is broken, from all the things I’ve seen.

Lord let Your love wash over me. 

*

Lord let me drink, from the waters that send forth refreshing life.  Lord give me strength to accept what I’m given, and a joy down deep inside.  Lord I long to be Your humble servant, and Your will I can’t deny.  Lord I need you in my life.

*

Lord show me mercy, I’m on my knees.

Lord, I’m not perfect, my flesh is weak.

My spirit’s broken from all the things I’ve seen.

Lord let Your love wash over me. 

*

Lord let me drink, from the waters that send forth refreshing life.  Lord let your light shine down upon me; send your power and your might.  Lord I’ll always be Your humble servant and Your will shall now be mine.  Lord I need you in my life.  Oh, oh, oh, oh, Lord I want you in my life.   Oh, oh, oh, oh, Thank You Lord, for my life.

Leave a Reply

