My Journey Toward A New Life

Yesterday was such an awesome day!  I’ve had some Eggplant recipes bouncing around in my head which I shared with my son, Justin, and we came up with a very tasty dish!  I had sooo much fun cooking with him.  What made it even more special was the fact that it has been a very very very long time since I have cooked a meal (aside from hot dogs or spaghetti) for my family.  We went all out and it was a huge hit.  We had scallops wrapped in bacon with a strawberry dipping sauce; caprese salad (which is fresh sliced mozzarella topped with fresh basil and sliced tomato the drizzled with olive oil) and stuffed eggplant rolls made with a sausage/cheese filling – sorry folks the recipe is a secret but once we put it out you can buy the cookbook (hehehehhe).

The other reason yesterday was such a great day was that I did not get sick once!!  I even did a little sampling of the sausage mixture and the cheese mixture with no problems and I couldn’t help myself; I ate a whole scallop and the bacon – CAN YOU SAY OMG!!! 

Before I became sick 3 years ago, you could find just about anything you needed in my pantry.  Needless to say since I wasn’t doing the shopping I found that I was missing some essential ingrediants from my food pantry so a food trip is on the agenda!

Now I didn’t really eat anything substantial yesterday but I did have some garlic potatoes (take canned whole or sliced potatoes, drain and rinse then add to saucepan with your favorite butter or substitute, season with salt, pepper and garlic to taste, add some finely chopped fresh parsley and or basil and cook over medium heat a few minutes) minus the parsley and basil; and they stayed down.  I’m going to have some soft scrambled eggs for breakfast today – God knows my heart and I know He wants me well and out of this slump!

It’s supposed to rain here in New Jersey the rest of the week but we’ve had such nice weather the past week I can tolerate some water – so could my lawn.  Well, that’s it for now, if I don’t get off this computer and into the kitchen it will be 4 O’clock before I make my eggs.

Take care, God bless and remember that we are all children of The Most High God and He has given us dominion over all things concerning our lives – faith the size of a grain of mustard seed is all we need to activate our authority and power.

Love ya, briggie ^i^

4 thoughts on “My Journey Toward A New Life

  1. I have a few other ideas for the eggplant – i’ll make sure you get some! and as for justin; yes he will, i’m praying that he finds a woman to make him equally blissfull!

    God bless…. 🙂

  2. I can’t wait until I can have some of the eggplant and the caprese salad, but just being able to nibble on the sausage and the cheese and oh – the scallop w/bacon – heavenly. Thanks so much for your prayers and words of encouragement, they mean so very much to me..
    Love ya,
    Briggitte

  3. Dear Briggitte,
    So very pleased to hear you & your son enjoyed cooking together and was able to finally enjoy a delicious meal with all your family. Take care & God Bless. Keep up the good work.
    Love,
    Doris

Leave a Reply

