Albert, Louise and Berkey

please click here for a prayer update

I really need everyone to pray for my dearest friends, Albert, Louise and Berkey. I met them back in 1984 and my life has never been the same since. Louise has been like a mother to me over the years and I do not know what my life would be like today with her and her husband Albert. Louise led me to the Lord and both she and Albert are mighty ministers of God. We are so very close and my children grew up knowing that Uncle Albert and Aunt Louise would always be there for them and consider them blood relatives. Their son Berkey is like a younger brother to me – I love him dearly. I got an earth shattering phone call from another dear friend, Debbie telling me that something was wrong with Albert and that Louise sounded very troubled. I later learned that Albert, who has been suffering for about 2 years with a medical condition, had just been released from the hospital last week and today he suffered a relapse and had to be taken back to the hospital. I had no idea how ill he is because Louise did not want to worry me since both my husband and I had been recovering from our own surgeries. My world began to crash around me and I could only think to call my husband, who as always was the voice of calm. He reminded me that satan, the author of lies, wants us to become frantic and surrounded in chaos. He told me to calm down and pray, so after I hung up with him I got out my bible and my book, God’s Creative Power for Healing by Charles Capps and prayed for Albert. When Jose got home from work, we set out for the hospital to see Albert and Louise and when we got there I was once again devasted to learn that Louise was also a patient in the emergency room. I immediately thought the worst, I had images of Louise having a heart attack – Jose to the rescue again, reminding me that getting upset was not good for me and that if I was not in control I may not be let back to see them. After a very short wait, Berkey appeared and led us back to see his mom and dad. I fought to hide my tears and fear knowing that Louise would get upset if I was upset. I was so relieved to hear that she suffered a fall in the emergency room because she had fainted while helping Albert. She was so happy to see us, and it made my heart glad to see her smile and we even got a few chuckles out of her. Please pray with me for God to give her sleep, she needs rest so very badly. This will also help to give her spirit and mind peace. I don’t want to divulge too much personal info, so I will just say to pray over Albert’s organs and for God to give him rest and peace. Berkey now has the responsiblity as man of the house, so please pray for God to give him the strength to endure and the wisdom to know what he is being called to do. The Lord has much more work for Albert and Louise and He also has a plan for Berkey so I know He will have victory and their testimony will be powerful. Again, I can’t tell you how much they mean to me and how much I appreciate everyone’s prayers for them. Thank you, God bless you and keep you in His care.

2 thoughts on “Albert, Louise and Berkey

  1. Dear Briggitte,
    My prayers are with you and your family as well as your dear friends Albert, Louise and Berkey. May God give you all peace of mind and strength to get through this rough period in your lives. If HE brings you to it, HE will bring you through it. GOD BLESS.
    Love, Doris

Leave a Reply

