A Cry To God

How long O Lord, will this go on? This sadness that grips me, from dusk till dawn.

The days of my youth have passed me by, I cant see tomorrow, no matter how hard I try.

I know Im forgiven, and have been set free, But the sins of my past, they still torment me.

Your blood shed for me washed me white as snow, And Im not deserving of this, I know.

To walk in the light, and to be free at last, I must forgive myself, and let go of my past.

Thank You O Lord, for not leaving my side, I know Ive been foolish and full of pride.

Wonderful, Counselor, Prince of Peace, Jehovah, Yeshua, You are all of these.

With Your name on my lips and Your joy in my heart, Today Ill step out in faith, Ill make a new start.

-Briggitte L. Cruz 

Leave a Reply

