Jehovah Jireh – The Lord Will Provide

Are you going through a difficult time with your finances or your job?  Is there a decision you must make but don’t know what is the best choice to make?  Perhaps you are having problems in your marriage or other relationships. 

ram-3.jpg

“And Abraham lifted up his eyes and looked, and behold, behind him was a ram, caught in a thicket by his horns; and Abraham went and took the ram, and offered it up as a burnt offering instead of his son.  So Abraham called the name of that place The LORD will provide; as it is said to this day, “On the mount of the LORD it shall be provided.” (Gen. 22:13-14)

 Do you ever feel like God does not hear your prayers?  Have you ever felt like God hasn’t answered your prayers because you don’t go to church enough, or read your bible enough?  Perhaps He won’t hear you because you have backslidden, or you aren’t “religious enough” or a “good christian”?  These mindsets are not of God.  Nowhere does His word say these things.  He is a merciful, loving and forgiving Father.  These thoughts of us not being worthy is the work of satan.  The enemy will do whatever he can to keep our focus off of God.  Read Matthew chapter 6 and pay specific attention to chapters 25-28.  God’s plan is for us to prosper. – Jer. 29.11  He said He hears us and knows what we ask for before we even speak it. Is. 65:24, Matt. 6:8 When we call upon Him, He will be there. Ps. 50:15, Is. 58:9, Ps. 91:15, Ps. 145:18-19.  The one thing that we must do is to have FAITH!!!  We must believe that God hears us, wants to prosper us, and is there for us.  Even when it feels like He is not there or not listening, He is.  Sometimes we pray for things we think we want or need, and while God hears those prayers,  He knows what we need.  Matt. 6:25. Sometimes we are not ready to handle the things we pray for, so God must prepare us to receive it.  Faith, Faith, Faith… From the time we lift our heads from the pillow, till we lay it back down again, we must trust that God is in control, loves us unconditionally and will provide for us.

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.” – Matthew 7:7-8

7 thoughts on “Jehovah Jireh – The Lord Will Provide

  1. Dear Sir

    Please remeber me in your prayers. I recently retired and my income is not enought to cover my over head. I am looking for work butr haven’t been able to find gainful employment. I am behind with my rent and am asking God to assist me in getting two thousand dollars to the landlord. I am believing that God will make away out of no way. My back is up against a waqll. I have applied to Scire for a rent reduction. So far no door have open and every where I have turhn I have come up empty. I have been visitng the nursing homes trying to lift up others at the samr time applying for work. I will soon be i68 years old and would like to get some pleasure and comfort out of thisw life. May God bless you.

  2. I had a dream two and a half years ago. I grew up in an alcholic family I’m 31 years old now and when I had this dream I had given up couldn’t hold on any longer. I had never had any dream before this one. This is the dream…. I was outside my family home on the lawn – it was midday and the sun was striking down from the heaven the grass was all dried up and I was thirsty so I went over to the water hose for a drink. While I was drinking something told me that there was snakes. I turned around and in the grass behind me were five posious snakes curled up in a semi circle around me. I tried to get them away from me taking the hose and squirting water on them- while I was occupied doing this out of the grass two tiny baby snakes came out of the grass out of nowhere and bit me in my left big toe. I nipped them off and ran upstairs. My brother John and mother were outside and I told them there were snakes in the garden and I have been bitten. My brother John asked to show him where and we both ran down again to the lawn. It was a shock that overtook me- the entier lawn was covered with snakeskin leading out into the world away from my childhoodhome. I turned to my brother and the look on his face was he saw and beleived- his face had a light and he had a slight smile on his face he didn’t look at me just outward at the “journey” There was a feeling that I had to follow , my fate was sealed and I could take nothing with me. The next scence was night and a campsite with a fire I thought to myself “I’m going to freeze” because I had nothing and the it came from above “The Lord Will Provide” and a large white bird put it’s wing over me.

    I didn’t know anything about anything prior to this- I’ve always been a Christian but not a victorious Christian. Please pray for me and my journey.
    The Lord Will Provide

  3. Dear Stephen, I do not want to mislead you, I am not a pastor, simply someone who has a heart after God and wants to share Him with others.
    I am not qualified to help you through your alcohol addiction, but asking
    God to help you is definitely a good thing to do. I would highly recommend seeking out your church pastor and your family doctor and continue to take everything to God in prayer. If you do not have a church pastor, go to the websites of Kenneth Copeland or Charles Stanley or Joel Osteen or Joyce Meyer and find a phone number you can call for prayer and support and if you do not feel comfortable about that, then put a prayer request on each of their websites. The more people you have praying for you, the more power that can be released on your behalf. Know this – satan is the father of lies and alcohol is a weapon he uses against us. Declare that NO weapon forged against you shall prosper and break the bondage you are held in. Put on the full armor of God and declare yourself healed in the name of Jesus. God has a plan to prosper you, believe in that even when things seem their bleakest and darkest. The Blood of Jesus flows through your veins bringing life and healing. If the enemy is trying to attack your sleep, pick up your bible instead of a bottle and speak the Word of God rather than drink the lies of satan. You can do all things through Christ, remember that! I will be praying for you. May God place His angels about you as a hedge of protection and may the peace that only He can bring, be with you in the mighty and matchless name of Jesus, amen.

  4. Dear Pastor, I’m so depressed right now. I cannot sleep right now without drinking alcohol. My fiance does not want to talk to me. Allow God to let her talk to me again. I’m depressed,helpless and suicidal.
    Please pray for me pastor.

Leave a Reply

