A Message From Joel Osteen

I receive daily inspiration messages from Joel Osteen via email and every so often I feel led to share the message on my blog.  This message was so appropriate for me to hear and share with my husband.  I received this message the day he was to begin his radiation treatment and it ministered to both of us. 

To subscribe to daily messages from Joel Osteen, sent right to your email inbox, click here.

 

Cast Your Cares

Today’s Scripture

“Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you” (I Peter 5:7).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

God cares so much about you today. Not only does He love and care about you, He cares about the things that concern you as well. If you have concerns, worry or anxiety about something in your life today; finances, relationships, your job or anything else, know that your Heavenly Father already has a plan to take care of those things for you. It’s a good plan, and He wants to show Himself strong on your behalf. The scripture reminds us that the lilies of the field and the birds of the air are cared for, how much more will your Heavenly Father take care of you? Make the decision today to cast all of your anxiety on Him by choosing to trust that He is going to take care of you. Refuse to dwell on your problems and don’t allow them to steal your peace and joy any longer. Instead, choose to meditate on His Word and confess God’s promises over your life. As you cast your cares on Him, you’ll experience His peace and joy, and you will live the life of blessing He has in store for you.

A Prayer for Today

Father in heaven, thank You for caring for me. I choose today to cast my cares on You and trust that You are working behind the scenes on my behalf. I bless and magnify You today. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

This entry was posted in Joel Osteen. Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to A Message From Joel Osteen

  1. ismail says:

    i am ayoung live in southaren somali ple help me

  2. kai Mensah says:

    i just want to bless you mr and miss Joel osteen may God give you more wisdom, strenght and peace in your life.
    may you found love every were you goes

  3. Pauline says:

    I’d like to receive your daily devotions too.

  4. Mark Abernathy says:

    I would like to receive the daily devotion please. Also my brother in-law past away a year ago last December, and I would like to thank you, because of you he found,The Lord well before,he went to heaven, and now in my time of need I reach out to you,because my marriage is falling apart, I gave my heart to the Lord and I surrendered all. thank you for your wisdom

  5. Sir John Wachira says:

    Thank you Joel you are truly a man of God. After Listening to you

    i have changemy attitude on my job , finances , i have liked myself better i,m learning

    God bless. I’m a Kenyan.

  6. hanna muduya says:

    Hay Joel am so inspered by your mesages, i would like you to pray for me to have a better job.you are so good until i called my son osteen so that he can be like you

  7. Fannie Flood says:

    I have been listening to your encouraging messages for sometime and I want to thank you for them. I would like you to keep me and my family in your prayer.

  8. lina shah says:

    pray for me and my familly.

  9. Shalom Joel Osteen,

    I hope that when you receive this writings your in the best of care with your family and ministry. My beloved brother, God said to prepare the way of He’s coming because He is coming soon! I’m just a messenger of our Lord Yeshua. Brother read God word in Malachi chapter 3, verse 1, that will tell you everything. He needs of your help in establishing His house when He come for us. If your intrested let me know at my e-mail or my cell 664-124-2743 if you have any question about His house, I’ll be waiting for your call or text in my e-mail. May our Lord Jesus Christ continue blessing you and your family, and Ministry……. Thank you for your time!

  10. Kobusingye Grace says:

    please help on how to subscribe to today’s word with Joel and Victoria Osteen. I am stuck.

    Thanks

  11. Kobusingye Grace says:

    Hi my name is Grace, i am so blessed to be part of today’s word with Joel and Victoria Osteen. You guys are anointed and your messages always make my day.

    Be blessed.

  12. viola says:

    I love listening to joel osteens messages and he realy changes my life each time i listern to his word.May God bless you joel.

  13. Veronica says:

    Everytime Joel Osteen is on the television I start smiling. His preaching is so positive

  14. Asha Rao says:

    Thankyou so much for the daily devotions that u have been sending me. It has been a blessing for me everyday. But off late ive not been receiving the daily devotions. Pls continue to send them.
    Thankyou
    God bless u

  15. danson maina says:

    Iam a kenyan
    Thanks to our brother joel osteen ,through teachings in the sermons aired in one of our Tv Station family TV we are blessed.God have done
    great improvements in our souls through beliving in him.God bless Joel

  16. Rosa says:

    I would like to receive daily devotion in my inbox

  17. Brian says:

    i am Kenyan, and honestly I LOVE THE SERMONS.. I love GOD COZ HE has shown me his grace…
    I simply adore God..
    may he bless Joel and his family.

  18. monica wakakahia says:

    Thank you to Pastor Joel Osteen preaching because God uses him to strengthen my spiritual growth reference to my daily life.

  19. VERONICA says:

    joel Osteen’s preaching always inspires me and always lift my spirit up always.i would like to receive daily devotion from Joel Osteen.

  20. rvela says:

    Not only have I enjoyed reading Pastor Joel Osteen’s book “Your best life Now” and his daily prayer messages, but I have shared them with friends. They have been an inspiration and help when my family needed it most. Thank you Joel and Victoria.

  21. Florence Wairimu says:

    I am a Kenyan who have been blessed so much by the teachings of Pastor Joel Osteen in his books “Your best life now” & “Become a better you”.He has taught me to confess the word of God and i have seen God working miraculously in my life.My prayer is that one day i shall visit Lakewood Church and share with this servant of the Lord

  22. joan wandera says:

    i thanks God for help me and be there for in time of problem i thanks Joel for giving me inspiration in life and help me to have hope in the future God bless your family

  23. Phillip A Dixon says:

    I want to receive daily devotion from Joel Osteen

  24. Jennifer says:

    I’ve been blessed through the email ministry!!!! it’s really enriching!! It’s nice to read God’s word, every day. Very encouraging!!!!

  25. High man of god am henry from kenya and am blessed by joel and iwould like you to continue prayer that iwill be amoung the winners of green card so that i can leave and work in USA NEXT YEAR AMEN

  26. joan wandera says:

    everytime i hear from joelosteen from family tv in kenya he give hope to hold on because my mother abuses me like if iam not her child she want me out of the house, she want me get married so that i can out of the house i was salve when i was 10yrs my mother does love me she alway telling me that she also doesnt want me to go to college what should i do pls tell me

  27. Lawrence otwisa says:

    I recently did watch joelosteen’s preaching over the telecast and was touched dearly.i now know that despite what one goes through in life,God has the best plan for his future.my only problem is that i’m married to two wives and i want to serve God.pliz help me.

  28. nthabie says:

    dear joel and victoria i woulk like et be part of your daily readings if is possible it will be a great pleasure to read inspiring messages everyday thank you.

  29. Bernie says:

    I would like to receive your daily devotional on the above address.

    Thank you and God Bless

  30. bose Ehinmisan says:

    prayer request : pray with me that the Lord will grant me great wisdom and write off all my debt for i know He’s able in Jesus Name

  31. bose Ehinmisan says:

    Am a regular lover of Joel osteen program on TBN AND IVE BEEN BLESSED TREMEMDIOSLY I LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING THIS GREAT MAN OF GOD IN MY LIFE TIME. Am a Nigerin in Africa and ive written several letters to you which you haye repled with books thanks for been a blessing to our generation.

  32. Through Joel osteen the world is changing.

    • Briggie says:

      Dear Lawrence, I believe that God is changing the world through Joel’s faithfulness to Him! Take care and God bless you.

  33. I’m often encouraged by Joel osteen & he has changed my entire life for good.Thanks & God bless you.

    • Briggie says:

      Hello Lawrence
      I too am often encouraged by Joel Osteen and thank God that he walks in God’s will and follows His ways. May God bless you and keep you in His care and may you visit again often.

  34. Florence Mwelu Kioko says:

    i would like to subscribe to everydays teaching,How do i do that?

  35. Deb Malnick says:

    Thank you to everyone for all the prayers since my original request last week. I would truly appreciate if you will please continue to pray for Lawrence Jones. His health has improved some and we have faith that with everyones prayers and Gods Great Love, it will get even better.

  36. rita says:

    I WOULD LIKE TO GET EVERYDAY PRAYERS FROM JOEL OSTEEN ON EMAIL

  37. Batsile says:

    How do I get to defeat doughts? And keep my faith growing.

    • Briggie says:

      Prayer, fellowship with other christians, more prayer, reading and studying the word, more prayer, surrounding yourself with God’s Word, more prayer, listening to good christian music, more prayer, more prayer, more prayer…get the message? God bless you!

  38. .Grace says:

    I have been greatly bleesed by pastor joel’s
    preching sessions and books like “Your Best
    Life Now”.It is the best encouraging and
    attitude shaping christian Litterature book
    i have ever read.God bless you and your ministry
    friend of Christ.Grace from Kenya.

  39. Cathedra says:

    prayer for Charles Glover 3 Gods anointing, protection and holy Ghost power and blood of Jesus upon him in Jesus name

  40. Karen says:

    Please pray for myself and my brother

  41. Briggie says:

    dear eunice, I too enjoy listening to him and his words of encouragement, God bless you and thank you for commenting. we should pray for all in God’s service that they listen carefully to God and follow His will.

    briggie

  42. Eunice says:

    Let me confess; I am a Kenyan and any time Joel is aired i almost get late for work; he is true, Godfearing, full of humour, fun & blessing to listen to.

    A man of God we should always pray 4 coz i trust he changes many each n every day.

    God bless him n his ministry

Comments are closed.